FANDOM


Win All Battles
すべてのバトルに勝つ
(Subete no Batoru ni Katsu)
Japanese Wiki: 5387
Category for Wins All Battles.

Win All Battles is the name of an unnamed ability that is an continuous ability that determines the win-loss method of creatures battling each other.

Details

Each card with the ability features the text "wins all battles". As you win each battle with a creature that has the ability, by default, your opponent's creature loses the battle. Unlike a regular battle, power is not determined and compared between creatures.

It first appeared in DM-14 Generate Gear on Marshias, Spirit of the Sun.

Marshias, Spirit of the Sun

Light / Creature / Angel Command / 5 / 2000
■ This creature wins all battles. (No matter how much more your opponent's creature's power has, your opponent's creature loses the battle. If both creatures battling have this ability, neither is destroyed.)


As the power doesn't matter, a creature such as Tulk, the Oracle (with 500 power) is able to beat Heavy Death Metal, End of the Century (with 39000 power) in a battle.

However, as each creature with the "Wins All Battles" ability usually has a low power, they are highly susceptible to Power Based Removal, or creatures with the Slayer ability as they would be destroyed after winning the battle. Rumble Lecter, Terror Awakened and Ryusei, the End of Conclusion can also seen as a weakness to this ability as no battle is considered to have been performed with your creature being removed before the "Wins All Battles" ability can be applied.

If both creatures with the "Wins All Battles" ability have the same power and battle, neither creature is destroyed as no creature is considered to have lost the battle and needs to be destroyed. This is unlike a usual tie of a creature battle when comparing creature power where both cards would be put into a players graveyard.

Rulings

From the Duel Masters - General Game Rules: Version 1.13 (March 16th, 2018)

  • 700.5. If a creatures with the ability "Wins All Battles" battles, power is not determined and compared between the battling creatures.
    • 700.5a If two creatures with the "Wins All Battles" ability battle, neither creature is destroyed as no creature is considered to have lost the battle and needs to be destroyed.

From the Duel Masters - General Game Rules: Version 1.13 (March 16th, 2018)

  • 700.5. 「バトルに勝つ」という能力を持つクリーチャーは, バトルしている相手のパワーに関係なくバトルに勝ちます.
    • 700.5a 「バトルに勝つ」という能力を持つクリーチャー同士がバトルした場合, 双方のクリーチャーがバトルに勝ち, そのバトルでバトルに負けたクリーチャーは存在しません.

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.