Duel Masters Wiki
This is a part of User blog:Yami Michael/DMRP References

These are the Set Rulings for DMRP-07 Ghira Ghira Ghiramessiah and Finaling QX!!.


Jokers Change

  • Q. Are creatures attacking using "Jokers Change" replaced by a creature or does it stay in the battle zone?
    • A. It is replaced by a Jokers creature from your mana zone. After the attack using "Jokers Change", the replaced creature takes over the attack. Although the attack continues, it is a different creature, so any effects from the original creature won't transfer to the new creature.
  • Q. What does it mean to "switch"?
    • A. When using "Jokers Change", the attacking creature is replaced with a Jokers creature from your mana zone. The attacking creature moves to your mana zone and a Jokers creature in your mana zone is put into battle zone tapped, continuing the attack. (If the attacking creature is untapped by some effect, creatures that you replace it with using "Jokers Change" will also be untapped.)
  • Q. Can I use abilities that trigger when a creature enters or leaves the battle zone?
    • A. Yes, you can use such abilities on both the attacking creature and the replacing creature.
  • Q. What happens if the creature can't be put into the mana zone or the battle zone?
    • A. In order to replace a card, it is necessary to completely exchange the location of both cards. If one card can't move, a replacement won't be established. For example, if an attacking creature has the ability to "stay instead of leaving the battle zone", the "Jokers Change" will fail.
  • Q. When switched, will the original creature and the new creature be treated as the same creature?
    • A. No, they are different creatures. Continuous effects on the original creature, crossed gears that crossed, etc. won't be inherited by the creature replacing the card.
  • Q. Can I use "Revolution Change and "Jokers Change" at the same time?
    • A. You can't. If you first change the attacking creature, the creature that meets the condition doesn't exist so either the "Revolution Change" or the "Jokers Change" will fail.

Last Burst

  • Q: Is "Last Burst" triggered when a creature with "Last Burst" is put into the graveyard from the battle zone?
    • A: Yes. A creature put into the graveyard from the battle zone is regarded as 'destroy'. However, when a non-creature card such as a D2 Field or a seal is put into the graveyard from the battle zone or when the top card of an evolution creature is put into the graveyard from the battle zone (as Degenerate), it isn't considered as being destroyed.
  • Q: If a creature with "Last Burst" loses its ability due to the effect of Atari Ponnosuke etc., can you use "Last Burst"?
    • A: Yes. When a creature is destroyed, it is no longer in the battle zone. The effect of Atari Ponnosuke etc. is only applied while the creature is in the battle zone.



Set: References: Rulings:
DMRP-01 Here Come the Jokers!! References
DMRP-02 All So Truly B・A・D Labyrinth!! References
DMRP-03 Feeling Joejoe Meraventure!! References Rulings
DMRP-04裁 The Rise of Master Dragon!! ~Judgment for Justice~ References
DMRP-04魔 The Rise of Master Dolszak!! ~Demon Phoenix of Moonless Night~ References
DMRP-05 Gokai!! Joragon Go Fight!! References Rulings
DMRP-06 Strike Back Galaxy 卍・Inferno・Annihilation!! References Rulings
DMRP-07 Ghira Ghira Ghiramessiah and Finaling QX!! References Rulings
DMRP-08 The Showdown! Baraghiara!! Invincible OraOra Ringfinity ∞ References Rulings
DMRP-09 New Zone Was Born! Super GR and Orega Ora!! References Rulings
DMRP-10 Blue C.A.P and Black DaiBanZai References
DMRP-11 Zero Birth! Maji's Jornado 1059!! References
DMRP-12 SuperSuperSuper Top! The Awakening Joghiragon vs. Zeeron Bang-Tan! References
DMRP-13 Kirifuda x Onifuda King Wars!!! References
DMRP-14 Explosive Dragon x Explosive Rising Dynabolt!!! References
DMRP-15 Phantom Dragon x Swift Attack Genmu Emperor!!! References
DMRP-16 The Hundred Kings x Evil King Oni Revolution!!! References
DMRP-17 RexStars and Dispector References
DMRP-18 Miracle Forbidden References