Duel Masters Wiki
Advertisement
Duel Masters Wiki
Under a Creature
クリーチャーのした
(Kurīchā no Shita)
Dmwiki.net: Article

Under a Creature is a term used for cards under a creature in the Battle Zone.

Details

It is different than Under Evolution Creature.

8 卍 De Szark 卍
Darkness Darkness.png / Creature
Master Dolszak + Mafi Gang
9000

■ Gate of Moonless Night: When you put a Magic Tool into the battle zone, you may choose 2 of your Magic Tools in the battle zone and your graveyard and summon this creature from your hand or graveyard onto those 4 cards for no cost.

■ Double breaker

■ When you put this creature into the battle zone, destroy one of your opponent's creatures.

■ If there are 4 or more cards under this creature, your opponent's creatures are put into the battle zone tapped.


7 Mukade, Lightless Yaksha
Darkness Darkness.png / Creature
8000

■ Gate of Moonless Night: When you put a Magic Tool into the battle zone, you may choose 2 of your Magic Tools in the battle zone and your graveyard and summon this creature from your hand or graveyard onto those 4 cards for no cost.

■ Double breaker

■ When you put this creature into the battle zone, choose one of your opponent's creatures. That creature gets -9000 power until the end of the turn.

■ Whenever any of your creatures attacks, if there are 4 or more cards under this creature, your opponent chooses and discards a card from their hand.


Cards with a "Under a Creature" ability


These cards put cards under other Neo Creatures.

Rules

  • Cards under a creature are ignored and only use the characteristics of the top card. Put Into Graveyard abilities only trigger of the top card.
  • When you move a creature from the battle zone, all cards that were under the creature also move to the same zone.
  • When a non-evolution creature is affected by Card Based Removal, all cards underneath are put into the graveyard regardless of which zone it moves to.
  • Creatures that were under a creature aren't treated as "Destroyed" or "leave the battle zone", so these abilities don't trigger.
  • Cards under a Neo Creature are treated as "Under Neo Evolution Creature" if there is a single creature under it.
  • If only the top card of an evolution creature moves, the creatures under that creature remain in the battle zone. (See: Degenerate and Rebuilding)
  • You can't rearrange the order of cards under a creature.
  • If a new card is put under a creature, its put at the botton. If multiple cards are put under a creature at the same time, put them under the creature in any order.
  • When a Psychic, Dragheart or Gacharange Creature goes to a zone other then the battle zone, they are returned to hyperspatial zone. However, while under a creature they are still treated as being in the battle zone. If they leave the battle zone with Meteorburn, they are put into the hyperspatial zone,
  • Cross Gear and Dragheart Weapons are not considered to be under a creature, even though they might be represented that way by the player on the Game Table.
  • Cards underneath a creature have a Face Up and Face Down state.
  • In the following cases, a creature won't trigger even though they have an ability that triggers when they are "put into a graveyard from anywhere".
    • Testa Rossa, The Heat: A creature that is put into the graveyard counts, but no creatures that may be under it.
    • Codeking Wilhelm: As it says "card", any evolution source is also counted.
Advertisement