FANDOM


m (top: replaced: |Jpwiki → |Dmwiki)
(37 intermediate revisions by 5 users not shown)
Line 1: Line 1:
 
{{Infobox Gameplay
 
{{Infobox Gameplay
|Japanese= トリガー能力 ''(トリガー能力)''
+
|Japanese= トリガー能力 ''(Torigā Nōryoku)''
|Jpwiki= 2776
+
|Dmwiki= 2766
 
}}
 
}}
'''Trigger Ability''' is a term given to [[card]]s that have an ability that occurs when a specific condition is met.
+
'''Trigger Ability''' is a term given to [[card]]s that have an [[ability]] that [[trigger]]s when a specific condition is met.
   
 
==Details==
 
==Details==
Line 14: Line 14:
 
|cost= 2
 
|cost= 2
 
|race= Beast Folk
 
|race= Beast Folk
|power=1000+
+
|power= 1000+
 
|effect= ■ Whenever another creature is put into the battle zone, this creature gets +3000 power until the end of the turn.
 
|effect= ■ Whenever another creature is put into the battle zone, this creature gets +3000 power until the end of the turn.
 
}}
 
}}
 
 
{{Card Example
 
{{Card Example
 
|name= Propeller Mutant
 
|name= Propeller Mutant
Line 28: Line 27:
 
}}
 
}}
   
トリガー能力が誘発条件を満たすことを「トリガーする」、トリガー能力の効果を処理することを「解決する」という。トリガー能力にはいくつかのルールがある。これを覚えておかないと、カードを使った結果がまるで変わってしまうことがあり、注意が必要である。
+
After the trigger ability meats its condition, the effect is processed. This is known as "[[Resolution]]".
   
==Trigger Ability Rules==
+
==Trigger Ability rules==
'''1.''' トリガー能力は、 他のトリガー能力や呪文の解決中には解決されない。呪文や他のトリガー能力によってトリガー能力が誘発した場合、それらが解決されるまで待機状態になり、それらが終わってから解決される。
+
'''1.''' A trigger ability can't be resolved during the resolution of other triggered abilities or spells. If a trigger ability occurs during another a spell or other trigger ability, it will until wait until they fully resolved.
   
)《獰猛なる大地》で《魔刻の斬将オルゼキア》を出し入れする場合、《獰猛なる大地》が墓地に置かれてから《オルゼキア》のトリガー能力でクリーチャーを破壊する。
+
Example) if [[Olzekia, General of Decapitation]] is put into the battle zone with [[Savage Earth]], you can destroy creatures with the trigger ability of Olzekia after Savage Earth resolves his effect and is put into your graveyard.
   
'''2.''' トリガー能力は、 全ての常在型能力の効果を適用した後に解決される 。誘発条件のない常在型能力は全てのトリガー能力に優先する。
+
'''2.''' A trigger ability is resolved after applying each effect from continuous abilities. Creatures that have an static ability that occurs while they are in play have their effects applied first before all other trigger abilities regardless of the order they entered the battle zone.
   
例)《怒髪の豪腕》がバトルゾーンに存在する時に《希望の親衛隊ファンク》を召喚すると、まず《希望の親衛隊ファンク》の常在型能力の効果が処理され、《怒髪の豪腕》は破壊される。一応、《怒髪の豪腕》がいなくなっても、誘発していたトリガー能力であるパンプアップが次に解決されるが、怒髪の豪腕は既に破壊されて場にいないので不発に終わる。
+
Example) if you had an [[Quixotic Hero Swine Snout]] in the battle zone and summon [[Funk, Guard of Hope]], the continuous ability of Funk resolved first, destroying the Quixotic Hero. While the ability of Quixotic Hero would be due to resolve next, as it is destroyed, the ability doesn't trigger.
   
3.トリガー能力が 同時に誘発した場合、いったん待機状態になり一つずつ解決する 。自分のトリガー能力が一度に二つ以上に誘発した場合、好きな順番でひとつずつ解決していく。( 実際に誘発した順番通りでなくてよい
+
'''3.''' If 2 trigger abilities were to trigger at the same time, they become pending triggers, and wait to resolve one at a time.
   
例)《ヘブンズ・ゲート》で《奇跡の精霊ミルザム》と《音感の精霊龍 エメラルーダ》を出す場合、《ヘブンズ・ゲート》が墓地に置かれてから、ウルトラシールド・プラスとシールド交換(暴発)を好きな順番で解決する。
+
If you have more than 1 trigger ability occur at a time, you may resolve them in any order you prefer. (It doesn't have to be the same order you summoned or cast them.)
   
'''4.''' 自分と相手のトリガー能力が同時に発生した場合、 ターンを進行しているプレイヤー(>アクティブ・プレイヤー)が自身のトリガー能力を好きな順番で解決し、すべて解決し終えた後でもう一方のプレイヤーが自身のトリガー能力を解決 する。
+
Example) When you cast [[Heaven's Gate]] and put [[Milzam, Spirit of Miracles]] and [[Emeralda, Pitch Dragon Elemental]] into the battle zone, you may resolve the Shield Exchange from Emeralda or the Shield Plus by Milzam ability in any order.
   
)互いの《飛行男》がバトルで相打ちになった場合、アクティブ・プレイヤーの《飛行男》のpigを先に解決する。
+
'''4.''' When one of your opponent's trigger abilities would occur at the same time, the result differs depending on whose turn it is. The active [[player]] (who's controlling the current turn) resolves the abilities of cards with a trigger ability first before the other player.
また、自分と相手のトリガー能力が同時に誘発した場合、 自分のターンか相手のターンかで結果が異なることがある 。
 
   
)《威牙忍ヤミノザンジ》を召喚して、相手の《怒髪の豪腕》(パワー1000)を破壊しようとしたとする(どちらもトリガー能力)。それが自分のターンなら《ヤミノザンジ》の「パワー-2000」の能力から解決されるので《怒髪の豪腕》は破壊される。しかし、相手のターンだと《怒髪の豪腕》のトリガー能力から解決されるので破壊できない。
+
Example) If a [[Propeller Mutant]] battles against another copy of itself, both are destroyed. The active player triggers the ability of their Propeller Mutant first.
   
'''5.'''トリガー能力解決中に別のトリガー能力が誘発した場合、 同じタイミングで誘発したトリガー能力として扱われる (4.と関連)。加えて、非アクティブ・プレイヤーのトリガー能力解決中にアクティブ・プレイヤーのトリガー能力が誘発した場合、 如何なる場合でも必ずアクティブ・プレイヤーのトリガー能力が優先的に解決される 。(非アクティブ・プレイヤーがもつ未解決のトリガー能力は、解決が保留される)
+
Example) Say you summon [[Dark Sanji, Darkfang Ninja]] while your opponent has a [[Quixotic Hero Swine Snout]] in the battle zone, and aim to destroy it with Sanji. Both of these creatures have a trigger ability. If you summoned it during your turn, the ability of reducing a creatures power by -2000 resolves first, destroying Quixotic as it is lowered to -1000 power. However, if it was summoned during your opponent's turn (By [[Ninja Strike]]), the ability of Quixotic would resolve first, increasing its power from 1000 to 4000, before then being decreased by the 2000 from Sanji, and preventing its own destruction.
   
)バトルゾーンに相手の《百発人形マグナム》がおり、また、自分の手札とマナゾーンに《若頭 鬼流院 刃》がいるとする。
+
'''5.''' If a trigger ability triggers during the resolution of another trigger ability, it is treated as a trigger ability that was triggered at the same time (similar to rule 4). Also, if the trigger ability of the active player triggers during the inactive players resolution of a trigger ability, the trigger ability of the active player is resolved preferentially.
自分のメインステップ中に《若頭 鬼流院 刃》を召喚し、能力で?2体目の《若頭 鬼流院 刃》をマナゾーンからバトルゾーンに出すと、2体目の《若頭 鬼流院 刃》と相手の《百発人形マグナム》の2つのトリガー能力が誘発する。
 
   
この場合、まずアクティブ・プレイヤーから解決するため、2体目の《若頭 鬼流院 刃》のcipを先に解決する。
+
Example) Your opponent has a [[Magnum, Allshot Puppet]] in the battle zone. You have a copy of [[Jin, the Ogre Blade ~Young Leader~]] in your hand as well as your mana zone. When you summon Jin into the battle zone, you put the second copy of Jin that was in your mana zone into the battle zone with its trigger ability. When that second copy is put into the battle zone, two trigger abilities occur; the Jin and Magnum.
   
例)バトルゾーンには自分の《真実の皇帝 アドレナリン・マックス》とその他クリーチャーが、相手の《聖霊龍王 バラディオス》が2体いるとする。《アドレナリン・マックス》はまだこのターン中タップされたことがないとし、ここでその他クリーチャーで相手の最後のシールドをブレイクしたとする。
+
In this case, the active player resolves their card first and the [[Come Into Play]] ability of Jin occurs before Magnum.
   
このとき能力がトリガーするのは2体の《バラディオス》のみである。まず1体目の《バラディオス》の能力が解決されるが、その際《アドレナリン・マックス》の能力がトリガーする。《アドレナリン・マックス》のコントロール・プレイヤーがアクティブであるため、《アドレナリン・マックス》のトリガー能力を解決して全ドラゴンをアンタップする。その後2体目の《バラディオス》解決となるため、最終的に全軍がタップ状態になる。
+
Example) You have [[Truekaiser Adrenaline Max]] in the battle zone and other creatures. Your opponent has 2 [[Baradios, Lord of Dragon Spirits]] in the battle zone. Truekaiser has not yet been tapped this turn, and you break the last of your opponent's shields with one of your other creatures. At this time, the only abilities that trigger are the 2 copies of Baradios. After the first ability triggers which taps your Truekaiser, the ability of Truekaiser can now trigger. As you're the active player, it resolves first and all your dragons are untapped. Then, the second copy of Baladios will have its trigger ability resolve, again tapping each of your creatures.
   
'''6''' 適応予定だったトリガー能力が解決する前に適応対象のカードタイプが変更されたり、攻撃できない等の適応後もゲームに影響するトリガー能力が解決された後にカードタイプが変更されるたりすると、そのトリガー能力はすべてリセットされる。
+
'''6.''' If a trigger ability pending to fit and the target's card type changed before resolving, or is an trigger effect that rendered a creature unable to attack changes its card type after it has resolved, that trigger ability would be reset.
   
)《無敵剣 プロト・ギガハート》を装備した《龍覇 アイラ・フィズ》が《轟く侵略 レッドゾーン》に進化しているとする。このとき、他プレイヤーの《オールデリート》等カード指定除去型の全体除去が適用されると、ウエポンの《無敵剣 プロト・ギガハート》、進化元の《龍覇 アイラ・フィズ》、一番上の《轟く侵略 レッドゾーン》がそれぞれ個別に山札送りの対象となる。《轟く侵略 レッドゾーン》の移動に反応して、《無敵剣 プロト・ギガハート》の置換効果が発動し、龍解する。置換されたため《轟く侵略 レッドゾーン》は除去を免れ《最強龍 オウギンガ・ゼロ》もカードタイプ変更により同じく免れる。最終的に山札送りになるのは《龍覇 アイラ・フィズのみである
+
Example) You have an [[Ira Fizz, Dragon Edge]] equipped with [[Proto Gigaheart, Invincible Sword]] in the battle zone and is evolving into [[Redzone, Roaring Invasion]]. At this time, if Mass Removal such as [[All Delete]] by your opponent was used, the weapon [[Proto Gigaheart, Invincible Sword]],the bait [[Ira Fizz, Dragon Edge]]and the top card [[Redzone, Roaring Invasion]] would all be targets sent to the deck separately. In response to [[Redzone, Roaring Invasion]] leaving the battle zone. Proto Gigaheart, Invincible Sword's substitute effect kicks in and Dragsolutions. Due to the substitution. Redzone, Roaring Invasion is exempt from removal and [[Ohginga Zero, Strongest Dragon]] is also exempt from removal due to the change in card type. In the end, on lyIra Fizz, Dragon Edge is sent to the deck
   
)《勝利のプリンプリン》で固められた《最終龍理 Q.E.D.+》が龍回避したり、《覚星龍界 剣聖ジゲン》によって裏返されたりすると攻撃できない等はすべて無効化される。状況によっては即龍解し直して攻撃に回れる。
+
Example) [[Prin Prin, the Victorious]] uses her effect on [[Q.E.D. Plus, Final Dragon Logic]], and QED Plus Dragon Evades. ([[Sword Saint Jigen, Awoken Dragon World]]) flips QED Plusand effects such as "cannot attack" are all reset. It could Dragsolution and attack again depending on the situation.
   
'''7.''' 同じトリガー能力が並列している場合、S・トリガー、およびS・バックの解決が何よりも優先される。同じS・トリガー等であれば、こちらもアクティブ・プレイヤーに優先権が存在する。逆に非アクティブ・プレイヤーのS・トリガー等と、アクティブ・プレイヤーのそれ以外のトリガー能力が並列した場合は、見かけ上非アクティブ・プレイヤーが優先される格好になる。
+
'''7''' If Shield Triggers and Strike Backs are pending with other trigger abilities, they are resolevd before anything else. The active player's effects go first too. If the non-active player has shield triggers that are pending with the active player's trigger effects beside Shield Triggers and Strike Backs, then the non-active player would have the privilege of solving his effects first.
   
)《「黒幕」》、《音感の精霊龍 エメラルーダ》等。
+
Example) [["Mastermind"]] and [[Emeralda, Pitch Dragon Elemental]], etc.
   
 
==Other==
 
==Other==
*かなり重要なルールのはずだが、ルールブックにもあまり記載されておらず、デュエル・マスターズ公式HPでも一部のカードのQ&A欄にちょっと載っているぐらい。
+
*Although it involves fairly important rules, it is only briefly mentioned in the rule books and the [[Duel Masters Official Homepage]] in the Q/A section of some cards.
  +
*Common Trigger abilities include; [[Come Into Play]] ("When you put this creature into the battle zone"), [[Put Into Graveyard]] ("when this creature is destroyed") and [[Attack Trigger]] ("when[ever] this creature attacks"). As can be seen in the name, [[Shield Trigger]] ("when this card is put into your hand from your shield zone") is also a trigger ability. Creatures that have a trigger ability when they [[leave]] the battle zone (when this creature leaves the battle zone) were later introduced.
  +
**An [[Attack Trigger]] is shown as "when(ever) this creature attacks, ABILITY". It doesn't occur when the attack is completed, and is instead resolved immediately after declaring an attack.
  +
*It's easy to mistake [[System Creature]]s such as [[Mist Rias, Sonic Guardian]] or [[Super Trash Train, Fuuma Devil]] as a trigger ability, but they are a [[Static Ability]] as they continue to generate abilities while they are in the battle zone.
  +
*A triggered ability is always triggered after the event occurs. For this reason, an effect always resolves after the event that the trigger condition was completed. Ex: If you destroy [[Pharzi, the Oracle]] by the effect of [[Dark Soul Creation]], the effect of Dark Soul Creation resolves, is put into your graveyard, and you may then resolve the Put Into Graveyard trigger of the destroyed Pharzi.
   
*あまり複雑すぎることを大々的にルールブックに載せると、初心者や低年齢層が敬遠してゲームの間口が狭まるから、といった理由はあるだろうが、せめてルールブックの隅に小さい項を作って載せて欲しいところ。
+
===Interactions with other abilities===
 
*「バトルゾーンに出した時~」のcip能力、「破壊された時~」のpig能力、「攻撃する時~」のアタックトリガーは全てトリガー能力に該当する。 As can be seen in the name, [[Shield Trigger]] is also a trigger ability.
 
 
*It is is easy to mistake "system creatures" such as [[Mist Rias, Sonic Guardian]] or [[Super Trash Train, Fuuma Devil]] as a trigger ability, but they are continuous abilities as they continue to generate abilities while they are in the battle zone.
 
 
*A triggered ability is always triggered after the event. For this reason, an effect always resolves after the event that the trigger condition was completed. Ex: If you destroy [[Pharzi, the Oracle]] by the effect of [[Dark Soul Creation]], the effect of Dark Soul Creation resolves, is put into the graveyard, and may then resolve the Put Into Graveyard trigger of Pharzi.
 
 
*An [[Attack Trigger]] is shown as "when(ever) this creature attacks, ABILITY". It doesn't occur when the attack is completed, and is instead resolved immediately after declaring an attack.
 
 
===Interactions with other abilities==
 
 
*[[Power Attacker]] is not a trigger ability. It is a continuous ability on a creature that affects the creatures power for the duration of the attack.
 
*[[Power Attacker]] is not a trigger ability. It is a continuous ability on a creature that affects the creatures power for the duration of the attack.
  +
*If it is a trigger ability that starts a substitution effect such as [[Kiryu Jilves, Gaia's Roar]], but the substitution effect itself isn't a trigger ability. The substitution effect is an ability that occurs during the resolving.
  +
*The ability of "When you do A, do B instead" from [[Perfect Galaxy, Spirit of Immortality]] seems to be a trigger ability at first glance, but it is a continuous ability with a substitution effect with its duration omitted.
  +
**The ability of "When you do A, do B" such as from [[Aqua Hulcus]] is a trigger ability as it does the B action after you do A. However, if it does the B action instead of the A action, it is a situational effect where the A effect never occurs.
  +
*The "you may" or "If you do, ____" is treated as a [[cost]]. In this case, even if the specified action can't be performed due to the result of a substitution effect, the effect still occurs. For example, even if you destroy [[Aqua Soldier]] by [[Dark Soul Creation]] and the Aqua Soldier isn't destroyed as a result, you still draw 3 cards.
  +
**However, in the case of triggered capability abilities, the specified event must still be attempted to be triggered. For example, [[Aqua Hulcus]] returns to your hand when it would be destroyed. There, as it wasn't destroyed, it wouldn't draw a card for the ability of [[Super Trash Train, Fuuma Devil]].
  +
*There is also a trigger ability that reads "When you do A, if you have B, do C" In this case, B is treated as part of the effect. Therefore, even if B isn't satisfued at the timing of the A text, C can still occur if the condition is satisfied by the time of resolution (Example: See [[Alexander the 3rd, Emperor of the Demonic Eye]], [[Mana Arms]] abilities, [[Riku, the Oracle]])
  +
**On the other hand, if its written as "When you do A, if there is B, do D", it is treated as a condition. Therefore, it can't be triggered if you don't satisfy the C text of the effect at the time of the A initial trigger. (See [[Oriotis, Control Wings]])
  +
*Trigger abilities such as "At the start of your turn" and "At the end of your turn" don't trigger if the creature is not in the battle zone at the specified time.
  +
**Example) If you evolve [[Storm Genji Double Cross, the Super Temporal]] on an [[awaken]]ed [[psychic creature]] at the start of your turn, you can't use the meteorburn ability as he was not in the battle zone when the turn began, so the [[Meteorburn Awaken]] doesn't trigger.
  +
*The term is also refereed to as a "Triggered Ability" in the [[Magic: The Gathering]] trading card game.
   
*《鎧亜の咆哮キリュー・ジルヴェス》など、置換効果を生成するトリガー能力はあるが、置換効果自体はトリガー能力ではない。置換効果は解決の最中に割りこんで実行される効果であり、そもそも、効果と能力は別物である。単に「効果」といった場合は「能力による影響」を指す。
+
{{EffectsAndAbilities}}
+
==Rulings==
*《不滅の精霊パーフェクト・ギャラクシー》のような、「Aする時、かわりにBする」という能力は、一見トリガー能力に思えるが、 継続期間の表記が省略された常在型能力(置換効果)である。
+
{{Rulings|603}}
**「Aする時、Bする」という能力は、Bを行うのがAした後であればトリガー能力である(《アクア・ハルカス》等)。だが、Aを実行する直前に作用し、別の結果をもたらすのであれば「 Bに割り込んでAする 」という置換効果(を生成する常在型能力)である。[[Magic: The Gathering]]では混同を避けるため、トリガー能力に「~するたび」を、置換効果に「~する際」を当てている。
 
 
*「~する(~してもよい)。そうした場合~する(~してもよい)」という、能動的にイベントを起こさせる表記は「コスト」という扱いになる。コストの場合、指定された行動が置換効果などによって結果的に行えなかった場合でも効果は実行する。 例)《邪魂創世》で《アクア・ソルジャー》を破壊しても《アクア・ソルジャー》は実際には破壊されないがドローはできる。
 
*ただし、トリガー能力の場合は、指定されたイベントが実際に行われなければならない。 例)《アクア・ソルジャー》は破壊される時に置換効果で手札に戻る。よって、破壊されたという結果は残らず、《封魔妖スーパー・クズトレイン》(トリガー能力)ではドローできない。
 
*詳細は「コスト」のページを参照。なお、「~する」が「~してもよい」と、任意の場合も同様である。(《デッドリー・ラブ》など。)
 
 
*「Aした時、Bであれば、Cする。」という表記のトリガー能力もある。この際、Bは効果の一部として扱われる。したがって、AしたタイミングでBの条件が満たされずとも、解決時までに条件を満たせればCすることができるようになる。(例:《邪眼皇アレクサンドルIII世》、マナ武装全般、《予言者リク》etc...)
 
 
*一方、「DであるAした時、Cする。」という表記のトリガー能力の場合は、Dは誘発の条件として扱われる。したがって、AしたタイミングでそもそもDではなければトリガーすること自体がない。結果的にCすることもない。(例:《制御の翼 オリオティス》)
 
 
*誘発の条件の場合、Aした時にチェックし、解決時に確認することはない。 効果の一部の場合、解決時にチェックする。
 
 
*「自分のターンのはじめに~」「自分のターンのおわりに~」と書かれたトリガー能力は、そのクリーチャーがバトルゾーンにいた状態で、指定されたタイミングを迎えなければトリガーしない。
 
**例えば、ターンのはじめに覚醒したサイキック・クリーチャーの上に《超時空ストーム G・XX》を進化させた場合、そのままメテオバーン覚醒させることはできない。これは、ターンのはじめを迎えたタイミングでは《超時空ストーム G・XX》がバトルゾーンにいなかったため、そもそもメテオバーン覚醒がトリガーしないためである。
 
 
*多くのルール用語の例に漏れず、これも[[Magic: The Gathering]]のTriggered Abilityから。ただし、MTGでは「誘発型能力」と訳されている。
 
 
'''Other Types of Abilities'''
 
*Continuous Ability 常在型能力
 
*Spell ability 呪文能力
 
*Substitution effect 置換効果 (Replacement effect 置き換え効果)
 
**Destruction replacement effect 破壊置換効果
 
***Moyashi/Sprout モヤシ
 
***Cancellation 解除
 
**Madness マッドネス
 
 
'''See Also:'''
 
*常在型能力
 
*Resolve 解決
 
*[[Attack Trigger]]
 
*[[Come Into Play]]
 
*[[Put Into Graveyard]]
 
 
 
{{Gameplay}}
 
{{Gameplay}}
 
[[Category:Gameplay]]
 
[[Category:Gameplay]]
  +
[[Category:Abilities]]

Revision as of 14:49, February 24, 2020

Trigger Ability
トリガー能力 (Torigā Nōryoku)
DM-Wiki: Article

Trigger Ability is a term given to cards that have an ability that triggers when a specific condition is met.

Details

In the comprehensive game rules, it is described as 誘発型能力 (Triggered Ability).

2 Quixotic Hero Swine Snout
Nature / Creature
Beast Folk

1000+


■ Whenever another creature is put into the battle zone, this creature gets +3000 power until the end of the turn.

2 Propeller Mutant
Darkness / Creature
Hedrian

1000


■ When this creature is destroyed, your opponent discards a card at random from his hand.


After the trigger ability meats its condition, the effect is processed. This is known as "Resolution".

Trigger Ability rules

1. A trigger ability can't be resolved during the resolution of other triggered abilities or spells. If a trigger ability occurs during another a spell or other trigger ability, it will until wait until they fully resolved.

Example) if Olzekia, General of Decapitation is put into the battle zone with Savage Earth, you can destroy creatures with the trigger ability of Olzekia after Savage Earth resolves his effect and is put into your graveyard.

2. A trigger ability is resolved after applying each effect from continuous abilities. Creatures that have an static ability that occurs while they are in play have their effects applied first before all other trigger abilities regardless of the order they entered the battle zone.

Example) if you had an Quixotic Hero Swine Snout in the battle zone and summon Funk, Guard of Hope, the continuous ability of Funk resolved first, destroying the Quixotic Hero. While the ability of Quixotic Hero would be due to resolve next, as it is destroyed, the ability doesn't trigger.

3. If 2 trigger abilities were to trigger at the same time, they become pending triggers, and wait to resolve one at a time.

If you have more than 1 trigger ability occur at a time, you may resolve them in any order you prefer. (It doesn't have to be the same order you summoned or cast them.)

Example) When you cast Heaven's Gate and put Milzam, Spirit of Miracles and Emeralda, Pitch Dragon Elemental into the battle zone, you may resolve the Shield Exchange from Emeralda or the Shield Plus by Milzam ability in any order.

4. When one of your opponent's trigger abilities would occur at the same time, the result differs depending on whose turn it is. The active player (who's controlling the current turn) resolves the abilities of cards with a trigger ability first before the other player.

Example) If a Propeller Mutant battles against another copy of itself, both are destroyed. The active player triggers the ability of their Propeller Mutant first.

Example) Say you summon Dark Sanji, Darkfang Ninja while your opponent has a Quixotic Hero Swine Snout in the battle zone, and aim to destroy it with Sanji. Both of these creatures have a trigger ability. If you summoned it during your turn, the ability of reducing a creatures power by -2000 resolves first, destroying Quixotic as it is lowered to -1000 power. However, if it was summoned during your opponent's turn (By Ninja Strike), the ability of Quixotic would resolve first, increasing its power from 1000 to 4000, before then being decreased by the 2000 from Sanji, and preventing its own destruction.

5. If a trigger ability triggers during the resolution of another trigger ability, it is treated as a trigger ability that was triggered at the same time (similar to rule 4). Also, if the trigger ability of the active player triggers during the inactive players resolution of a trigger ability, the trigger ability of the active player is resolved preferentially.

Example) Your opponent has a Magnum, Allshot Puppet in the battle zone. You have a copy of Jin, the Ogre Blade ~Young Leader~ in your hand as well as your mana zone. When you summon Jin into the battle zone, you put the second copy of Jin that was in your mana zone into the battle zone with its trigger ability. When that second copy is put into the battle zone, two trigger abilities occur; the Jin and Magnum.

In this case, the active player resolves their card first and the Come Into Play ability of Jin occurs before Magnum.

Example) You have Truekaiser Adrenaline Max in the battle zone and other creatures. Your opponent has 2 Baradios, Lord of Dragon Spirits in the battle zone. Truekaiser has not yet been tapped this turn, and you break the last of your opponent's shields with one of your other creatures. At this time, the only abilities that trigger are the 2 copies of Baradios. After the first ability triggers which taps your Truekaiser, the ability of Truekaiser can now trigger. As you're the active player, it resolves first and all your dragons are untapped. Then, the second copy of Baladios will have its trigger ability resolve, again tapping each of your creatures.

6. If a trigger ability pending to fit and the target's card type changed before resolving, or is an trigger effect that rendered a creature unable to attack changes its card type after it has resolved, that trigger ability would be reset.

Example) You have an Ira Fizz, Dragon Edge equipped with Proto Gigaheart, Invincible Sword in the battle zone and is evolving into Redzone, Roaring Invasion. At this time, if Mass Removal such as All Delete by your opponent was used, the weapon Proto Gigaheart, Invincible Sword,、the bait Ira Fizz, Dragon Edge、and the top card Redzone, Roaring Invasion would all be targets sent to the deck separately. In response to Redzone, Roaring Invasion leaving the battle zone. Proto Gigaheart, Invincible Sword's substitute effect kicks in and Dragsolutions. Due to the substitution. Redzone, Roaring Invasion is exempt from removal and Ohginga Zero, Strongest Dragon is also exempt from removal due to the change in card type. In the end, on lyIra Fizz, Dragon Edge》 is sent to the deck。

Example) Prin Prin, the Victorious uses her effect on Q.E.D. Plus, Final Dragon Logic, and QED Plus Dragon Evades. (Sword Saint Jigen, Awoken Dragon World) flips QED Plus、and effects such as "cannot attack" are all reset. It could Dragsolution and attack again depending on the situation.

7 If Shield Triggers and Strike Backs are pending with other trigger abilities, they are resolevd before anything else. The active player's effects go first too. If the non-active player has shield triggers that are pending with the active player's trigger effects beside Shield Triggers and Strike Backs, then the non-active player would have the privilege of solving his effects first.

Example) "Mastermind" and Emeralda, Pitch Dragon Elemental, etc.

Other

  • Although it involves fairly important rules, it is only briefly mentioned in the rule books and the Duel Masters Official Homepage in the Q/A section of some cards.
  • Common Trigger abilities include; Come Into Play ("When you put this creature into the battle zone"), Put Into Graveyard ("when this creature is destroyed") and Attack Trigger ("when[ever] this creature attacks"). As can be seen in the name, Shield Trigger ("when this card is put into your hand from your shield zone") is also a trigger ability. Creatures that have a trigger ability when they leave the battle zone (when this creature leaves the battle zone) were later introduced.
    • An Attack Trigger is shown as "when(ever) this creature attacks, ABILITY". It doesn't occur when the attack is completed, and is instead resolved immediately after declaring an attack.
  • It's easy to mistake System Creatures such as Mist Rias, Sonic Guardian or Super Trash Train, Fuuma Devil as a trigger ability, but they are a Static Ability as they continue to generate abilities while they are in the battle zone.
  • A triggered ability is always triggered after the event occurs. For this reason, an effect always resolves after the event that the trigger condition was completed. Ex: If you destroy Pharzi, the Oracle by the effect of Dark Soul Creation, the effect of Dark Soul Creation resolves, is put into your graveyard, and you may then resolve the Put Into Graveyard trigger of the destroyed Pharzi.

Interactions with other abilities

  • Power Attacker is not a trigger ability. It is a continuous ability on a creature that affects the creatures power for the duration of the attack.
  • If it is a trigger ability that starts a substitution effect such as Kiryu Jilves, Gaia's Roar, but the substitution effect itself isn't a trigger ability. The substitution effect is an ability that occurs during the resolving.
  • The ability of "When you do A, do B instead" from Perfect Galaxy, Spirit of Immortality seems to be a trigger ability at first glance, but it is a continuous ability with a substitution effect with its duration omitted.
    • The ability of "When you do A, do B" such as from Aqua Hulcus is a trigger ability as it does the B action after you do A. However, if it does the B action instead of the A action, it is a situational effect where the A effect never occurs.
  • The "you may" or "If you do, ____" is treated as a cost. In this case, even if the specified action can't be performed due to the result of a substitution effect, the effect still occurs. For example, even if you destroy Aqua Soldier by Dark Soul Creation and the Aqua Soldier isn't destroyed as a result, you still draw 3 cards.
    • However, in the case of triggered capability abilities, the specified event must still be attempted to be triggered. For example, Aqua Hulcus returns to your hand when it would be destroyed. There, as it wasn't destroyed, it wouldn't draw a card for the ability of Super Trash Train, Fuuma Devil.
  • There is also a trigger ability that reads "When you do A, if you have B, do C" In this case, B is treated as part of the effect. Therefore, even if B isn't satisfued at the timing of the A text, C can still occur if the condition is satisfied by the time of resolution (Example: See Alexander the 3rd, Emperor of the Demonic Eye, Mana Arms abilities, Riku, the Oracle)
    • On the other hand, if its written as "When you do A, if there is B, do D", it is treated as a condition. Therefore, it can't be triggered if you don't satisfy the C text of the effect at the time of the A initial trigger. (See Oriotis, Control Wings)
  • Trigger abilities such as "At the start of your turn" and "At the end of your turn" don't trigger if the creature is not in the battle zone at the specified time.
  • The term is also refereed to as a "Triggered Ability" in the Magic: The Gathering trading card game.

Effects and Abilities

Effects

Abilities

Rulings

From the Duel Masters - General Game Rules: Version 1.17 (December 13, 2019)

  • 603. Trigger Ability
    • 603.1. Trigger abilities have a trigger condition and an effect.
    • 603.2. Whenever a game event or game state matches a triggered ability’s trigger event, that ability automatically triggers. The ability doesn’t do anything at this point.
      • 603.2a When a step begins, all abilities that trigger “at the beginning of” that step trigger.
      • 603.2b An ability triggers only once each time its trigger event occurs. However, it can trigger repeatedly if one event contains multiple occurrences.

        Example: A creature has an ability whose trigger condition reads, "Whenever a creature is destroyed". If two or more creatures are destroyed at the same time, the ability will trigger for each creature destroyed.

      • 603.2c Some trigger events use the word "becomes". These trigger only at the time the named event happens—they don’t trigger if that state already exists or retrigger if it persists. An ability that triggers when a card "becomes tapped" or "becomes untapped" doesn’t trigger if the card is put into a zone in that state.

        Example: An ability that triggers when a creature "becomes tapped" triggers only when the status of a creature that’s already in the battle zone changes from untapped to tapped.

      • 603.2d An ability triggers only if its trigger event actually occurs. An event that’s prevented or replaced won’t trigger anything.

        Example: An ability that triggers when a creature is put into a graveyard won't trigger if a creature is put into another zone.

      • 603.2e Some trigger abilities require declarations of use, but they are different from card declarations.
    • 603.3. Any abilities that trigger become pending abilities. Then the abilities are resolved starting with the abilities of the active player.
      • 603.3a If a trigger ability is modal, its controller announces the mode choice when that ability triggers.
      • 603.3a Some triggered abiities are written to use an ability with a specific icon. These abilities will be put on standby when they are triggered. Example: When a creature that has 'Kizuna Plus' attacks and puts a card underneath into the graveyard, even if a creature with the icon is destroyed before the ability resolves, the 2 icon abilities at the same are put on standby.
    • 603.4. If a trigger ability has conditions, if the condition is satisfied at the time of resolving the ability, the ability is resolved. It does not matter whether the condition was satisfied at the time of triggering.
    • 603.5. Trigger events that involve cards changing zones are called "zone-change triggers". hand Everything subject to movement between zones including tags, battle zones, manas zones, cemeteries, It is ability to induce change.
      • 603.5a Abilities that trigger when a card is put into the battle zone can be found on creatures, cross gears, weapons and fortresses. Each time an event puts one or more cards into the battle zone, all cards on the battlefield (including the newcomers) are checked for any "put into the battle zone" triggers that match the event.
      • 603.5b Continuous effects that modify characteristics of a card do so the moment the card is in the battle zone (and not before then). The card is never in the battle zone with its unmodified characteristics. Trigger abilities are checked after applying all continuous effects.

        Example: If a player has a Courtney, Summer Breeze Faerie in the battle zone and they put a nature card into their mana zone, that card is considered to be of every civilization as it is put into the mana zone. If that player also has a creature with the ability "Space Charge: Darkness", that ability triggers.

      • 603.5c There are abilities that trigger even after a card containing such ability is put into a graveyard. The game "looks back in time" to determine if those abilities trigger, using the existence of those abilities and the appearance of cards immediately prior to the event.

        Example: A creature with the ability "Whenever a creature is destroyed, draw a card." and two other creatures are destroyed at the same time. The creatures are put into the graveyard, but the ability will trigger three times.

      • 603.5d Some abilities cause cards to be put into a zone in a certain state. These abilities are static abilities, not trigger abilities.

        Example: When a creature with Shield Force abilities is put into the battle zone, that creature has the Shield Force abilities immediately if a shield was chosen.

    • 603.6. An effect may create a delayed triggered ability that can do something at a later time.
      • 603.6a Delayed triggered abilities are created during the resolution of abilities, or as the result of a substitution effect being applied. A delayed triggered ability won’t trigger until it has actually been created, even if its trigger event occurred just beforehand.

        Example: The ability to untap whenever this creature taps a creature for the first time When you cast a spell you actually played after casting a spell, "Creathe tapped for the first time this turn It triggers only against the creature, which was already tapped before casting the spell I will not trigger it.

From the Duel Masters - General Game Rules: Version 1.17 (December 13, 2019)

  • 603. 誘発型能力の扱い
    • 603.1. 誘発型能力は誘発条件と効果を持ちます.
    • 603.2. 誘発型能力は, 誘発条件を満たすたび自動的に誘発します.誘発した効果は一度待機状態となり, 解決を待ちます.
      • 603.2a ステップの開始時に, 「はじめに」誘発する能力がすべて誘発します.
      • 603.2b 誘発型能力は, その誘発条件を満たすたびに一度だけ誘発します.しかし, そのイベントが複数の出来事を含んでいる場合, 複数回誘発することもあり得ます.例:「いずれかのクリーチャーが破壊されるたび」という誘発条件の能力を持つクリーチャーがいるときに, 複数のクリーチャーが同時に破壊された場合, その能力は破壊されたクリーチャーと同じ数だけ誘発します.
      • 603.2c 「になる」という語を用いている誘発イベントは, その示されたイベントが発生したときにのみ誘発します.元々その状態であった場合に誘発することはなく, その状態であり続ける間は再び誘発することはありません.同様に, カードがその状態でそのゾーンに入った場合にも誘発しません.例:クリーチャーが「タップ状態になった」ときに誘発する能力は, バトルゾーンにあるクリーチャーがアンタップ状態からタップ状態になった時にのみ誘発します.
      • 603.2d 能力は, その誘発イベントが実際に発生したときにのみ誘発します.置換されて行われなかったイベントによって誘発することはありません.例:クリーチャーが墓地に置かれることによって誘発する能力は, クリーチャーを墓地に置く代わりに他のゾーンに置いた場合には誘発しません.
      • 603.2e 誘発型能力の中には使用宣言が必要なものがありますが、それはカードの使用宣言とは異なります。
    • 603.3. 能力が誘発したら, 効果は一度待機状態になり, その時点で待機している全ての効果のうちターン・プレイヤーのものから順番に処理をします
      • 603.3a 誘発型能力が選択肢を持つ場合, その能力が誘発した時点で選択する選択肢を宣言します.
      • 603.3b 誘発型能力の中には、それに続くアイコンの能力を使うと書かれているものがあります。それらの能力は誘発した段階でアイコンに記された内容を含めて待機状態になります:::例: キズナプラスを持つクリーチャーが攻撃して下にあるカードを墓地に置いた時、その後能力の解決前にアイコンを持つクリーチャーが破壊されたとしても、能力起動時に墓地にカードを置いた段階で選ばれたふたつのアイコン能力は待機状態になっています。
    • 603.4. 誘発型能力が条件を持つ場合, その能力の解決の時点で条件を満たしていれば, 効果が解決されます.誘発した時点で条件を満たしているかどうかは問いません.::603.5.カードがゾーンを移動することを含む誘発条件は「ゾーン変更誘発」と呼ばれます.手札・バトルゾーン・マナゾーン・墓地・山札などゾーン間での移動を条件とするものは全てゾーン変更誘発能力です.
      • 603.5a バトルゾーンに出た時の能力は, クリーチャーやクロスギア, ウエポンやフォートレスがバトルゾーンに出た時に誘発します.1 つ以上のカードをバトルゾーンに出すたびに, 今出たカードが持つ誘発型能力を含み, すべてのバトルゾーンに出た時に誘発する能力をチェックします.
      • 603.5b カードの特性を追加・変更する継続的効果は, カードがあるゾーンに置かれる瞬間にすぐ適用され, 本来の特性のままでそのゾーンに置かれることはありません.特性を条件に持つ誘発型能力は, その継続的効果適用後の特性をチェックします.例:薫風妖精コートニーがいるときに, 自然のカードをマナチャージすると, そのカードは全ての文明を持つカードとしてマナゾーンに置かれます.この時, スペースチャージ(闇)の能力を持つクリーチャーがいれば, その能力は誘発されます.
      • 603.5c 誘発型能力の中には、その能力を持つカード自身がバトルゾーンを離れたり、山札や手札に移動したときにも誘発するものがあります。それらの能力が誘発するかどうかを判断するために、ゲームは「過去の状態を見る」必要があります。これらは、そのイベントの直後ではなく直前のカードの存在や状態に基づいて誘発します。:::例: 2 体のクリーチャーと、「クリーチャーが破壊される時、カードを引く」という能力を持ったクリーチャーがバトルゾーンにあるとき、すべてのクリーチャーを破壊する呪文を唱えたとすると、この能力を持つクリーチャーは、他の 2 体のクリーチャーと同時に墓地に行きますが、その能力は 3 回誘発します。一方、「クリーチャーが破壊された時、カードを引く」という能力を持ったクリーチャーがバトルゾーンにあるとき、すべてのクリーチャーを破壊する呪文を唱えたとすると、その能力の誘発はそのクリーチャー自身の 1 回のみです。
      • 603.5d いくつかのカードは, 特定の状態でゾーンに出ます.これらの能力は誘発型能力でなく常在型能力です.例.シールドフォースを持つクリーチャーはバトルゾーンに出るときにシールドフォースの能力を持った状態でバトルゾーンに出ます.
    • 603.6. 効果によって, 後で何かを行なう遅延誘発型能力が作成されることがあります.
      • 603.6a 遅延誘発型能力はカードの使用や他の能力によって, または置換効果の適用の結果として生成されます.実際に生成される前に, その誘発イベントが起こっていたとしても, 過去にさかのぼって効果を発揮することはありません.例:「このターンクリーチャーがはじめてタップするたびアンタップする.」という能力を持つ呪文を唱えたとき, 実際に呪文を唱えた後で「このターンはじめてタップしたクリーチャー」に対してのみ誘発するのであり, 呪文を唱える前にすでにタップしていたクリーチャーには誘発しません.

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.