FANDOM


Thrilling Three
Japanflag スリリング・スリー (Suriringu Surī)
Thrillingthree
Released:
DM-21 History of Devil Nova
Japanese Wiki: 1885
Category for Thrilling Three

Thrilling Three is a keyword shared among each of the 5 monocolored civilizations.

Details

It enables the top 3 cards of your deck to be revealed for an effect. Once you reveal a card with a specific race, you may trigger the ability once and may use it up to 3 times. Since it is race based, cards with this effect are put into race decks, and they also have a lower than average power to cost ratio as their effects can sometimes be highly powerful.

Reminder Text

The latest reminder text for Thrilling Three reads;

Thrilling Three: "RACE" (When you put this creature into the battle zone, reveal the top 3 cards of your deck. For each "RACE" revealed, use the following Thrillingthree ability once. Then, put the revealed cards on the bottom of your deck in any order.)
Thrillingthree


Thrilling Three: "RACE1" and "RACE2" (When you put this creature into the battle zone, reveal the top 3 cards of your deck. For each "RACE1" or "RACE2" revealed, use the following Thrillingthree ability once. Then, put the revealed cards on the bottom of your deck in any order.)
Thrillingthree

Example

Captain Mechagoron

Light / Creature / Machine Hero / 3 / 1500
Thrilling Three: "RACE" (When you put this creature into the battle zone, reveal the top 3 cards from your deck. For each "RACE" revealed, use the following Thrillingthree ability once. Afterward, put the revealed cards on the bottom of your deck in any order.)
Thrillingthree Choose one of your opponent's creatures in the battle zone and tap it.
Dm21-37


Cards with the Thrilling Three ability

Rulings

  • Q: How do I use "Thrilling Three"?
    • A: Each "Thrilling Three" ability is triggered by a race. Some cards with "Thrilling Three" are triggered by one race, while others are triggered by two races. When you put creatures with "Thrilling Three" into the battle zone, reveal reveal the top 3 cards of your deck. Count how many creatures of the specified race are among those three. If that number is 2, you can trigger the ability 2 times. (Even if two of the cards turned face up are designated tribes, you can use it once if you do not want to use the ability only once.) Then put all the revealed cards on the bottom of your deck in any order.
  • Q: When I put a creature with "Thrilling Three" into the battle zone, do I have to show the top 3 cards of the deck to my opponent as well?
    • A: Yes.
  • Q: When using "Thrilling Three", must I trigger the ability for each revealed card with the designated race?
    • A: No. For example, let's say that two of the cards turned face up were the designated race(s). You may use "Thrilling Three" ability up to 2 times. that is, 0 times, 1 time or 2 times.
  • Q: A creature with "Thrilling Three" has 2 races that triggers its effect when revealing the top 3 cards of my deck. I reaveal 1 card that has both races. Can I trigger the ability twice?
    • A: No, only once. In "Thrilling Three", it's effect is triggered by how many cards with the designated races are revealed. It doesn't matter how many races the revealed creatures have.
  • Q: Can "Thrilling-Three" ability be used any time when I'm not putting creatures with that ability into the battle zone?
    • A: No, "Thrilling Three" is a Come Into Play effect. It can only beused when you put it in the battle zone.

Color percentages

There are a total of 14 cards with the Thrilling Three ability, which divide by civilization as such:

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.