FANDOM


http://dm.takaratomy.co.jp/rule/qa/dm08.html

Rulings

Q: Some creatures have a new ability called "turbo rush." How does it work? A: A creature has its "turbo rush" ability for the rest of the turn after any of your other creatures breaks any shields. Once a creature has its "turbo rush" ability during a turn, breaking more shields has no further effect on it. A creature doesn't turn on its own "turbo rush" ability when it breaks a shield.

Q: What does "a creature that has Dragon in its race" mean? A: Many creatures from previous sets have the race Armored Dragon. This set introduces three new races that are kinds of Dragons: Earth Dragon, Volcano Dragon, and Zombie Dragon. A card that can affect a creature that has Dragon in its race can affect any of them. For example, the Armored Dragon Überdragon Bajula evolves from a creature that has Dragon in its race. It can evolve from any kind of Dragon, such as Necrodragon Galbazeek or Terradragon Gamiratar, not just from another Armored Dragon. A Dragonoid doesn't count as a creature that has Dragon in its race; a Dragonoid isn't a kind of Dragon.

Q: Some cards in this set (Terradragon Gamiratar and Kyrstron, Lair Delver) let a player put a creature directly into the battle zone without summoning it. Does a creature put into the battle zone this way have summoning sickness? A: Yes. Unless a creature is an evolution creature or has "speed attacker," it gets summoning sickness when it's put into the battle zone. It doesn't matter whether the creature was actually summoned or put into the battle zone some other way.

Q: Can a player put an evolution creature into the battle zone from his hand due to the ability of Terradragon Gamiratar or Kyrstron, Lair Delver? A: Yes, but only on top of a creature of the correct race. If that player doesn't have a creature of the correct race in the battle zone, the evolution creature has to stay in his hand.

Q: Some spells have an ability called "charger." How does it work? A: After you cast a normal spell, you put it into your graveyard. After you cast a spell that has the "charger" ability, you put it into your mana zone. You put it into your mana zone untapped, so you can tap it for mana right away.


Aqua Grappler/Rulings Whenever this creature attacks, you may draw a card for each other tapped creature you have in the battle zone.

Q: I attack with this creature while I have 3 other tapped creatures in the battle zone. How many cards may I draw? A: You may draw 0, 1, 2, or 3 cards. For each other tapped creature you have, you decide whether or not you want to draw a card. You can look at each card you draw before deciding whether you want to draw the next one.


Emperor Quazla/Rulings Blocker (Whenever an opponent's creature attacks, you may tap this creature to stop the attack. Then the 2 creatures battle.) Evolution - Put on one of your Cyber Lords. Whenever your opponent uses the "shield trigger" ability of one of his shields, draw up to 2 cards.

Q: Exactly when do I draw the cards? A: After the "shield trigger" spell or creature is completely done.


Furious Onslaught/Rulings Until the end of the turn, each of your Dragonoids in the battle zone is an Armored Dragon in addition to its other races, gets +4000 power, and has "Double breaker (This creature breaks 2 shields)."

Q: How does this work? A: After casting this spell, your Dragonoids in the battle zone are both Dragonoids and Armored Dragons for the rest of the turn. Creatures and spells that affect creatures that have Dragon in their race can affect them. You can put Armored Dragon evolution creatures on them. If you have a creature that has more than one creature type, like a Survivor / Dragonoid, it becomes a Survivor / Dragonoid / Armored Dragon for the rest of the turn.


Gachack, Mechanical Doll/Rulings Turbo rush (If any of your other creatures broke any shields this turn, this creature gets its ability until the end of the turn.) Whenever this creature is attacking your opponent and isn't blocked, you may destroy a creature.

Q: One of my other creatures breaks a shield, so this creature has its "turbo rush" ability. I attack with it. When do I destroy a creature? A: After you attack with this creature, your opponent chooses whether or not to have one of his creatures block it. If he doesn't have one of his creatures block it, you lock in how many shields this creature will break. Then this creature's ability happens and you destroy a creature. After that, Gachack actually breaks shields.


Kachua, Keeper of the Icegate/Rulings Instead of having this creature attack, you may tap it to use its ability. Search your deck. You may take a creature that has Dragon in its race from your deck and put it into the battle zone. Then shuffle your deck. That creature has "speed attacker." At the end of the turn, destroy it.

Q: I use this to search for a Bazagazeal Dragon, which has the ability, "When your turn ends, if this creature is in the battle zone, return it to your hand." What happens to it at the end of my turn? A: You can put Bazagazeal Dragon into either your hand or your graveyard. At the end of your turn, Bazagazeal Dragon's ability and Kachua's ability both trigger. You can do only one of them, but since they're both your abilities, you choose which one to use.

Q: I use Kachua's ability to search for an evolution creature that has Dragon in its race, but I don't have a creature it can evolve from in the battle zone. What happens? A: An evolution creature can't exist in the battle zone unless it's on top of another creature. If you put the evolution creature into the battle zone without putting it on top of another creature, then it's immediately destroyed. You won't get to attack with it or take any other actions before you put it into your graveyard.


Lunar Charger/Rulings Choose up to 2 of your creatures in the battle zone. At the end of the turn, you may untap them. Charger (After you cast this spell, put it into your mana zone instead of your graveyard.)

Q: One of the creatures I chose is in my mana zone at the end of my turn. Can I untap it? A: No. You untap it only if it's still in the battle zone.


Magmadragon Jagalzor/Rulings Double breaker (This creature breaks 2 shields.) Turbo rush (If any of your other creatures broke any shields this turn, this creature gets its ability until the end of the turn.) Each of your creatures in the battle zone has "speed attacker." (A creature that has "speed attacker" doesn't get summoning sickness.)

Q: If I break a shield on the turn that I summon this creature, can I then attack with it? A: Yes. This creature's "turbo rush" ability gives it "speed attacker."


Megaria, Empress of Dread/Rulings Each creature in the battle zone has "slayer." (Whenever a creature that has "slayer" battles, destroy the other creature after the battle.)

Q: While I have this creature in the battle zone, do my opponent's creatures have "slayer" too? A: Yes.


Nariel, the Oracle/Rulings Creatures that have power 3000 or more can't attack. (Creatures that have power less than 3000 and get extra power while attacking can still attack.)

Q: How does this work? A: You check the power of your creature just before tapping it and saying what it's attacking. If its power is 2000 or less, it can attack. If its power gets bigger after it attacks because of an ability like "power attacker," that's fine. Once a creature is attacking, it can't be pulled back from combat.

Q: When Nariel is in the battle zone, can I use the tap ability of a creature that has power 3000 or more? A: No. If a creature can't attack, it can't use its tap ability either.

Q: If Nariel is in the battle zone, can I cast Diamond Cutter to let my creatures that have power 3000 or more attack my opponent? A: Yes. Diamond Cutter overrides all abilities that stop a creature from attacking a player.


Quixotic Hero Swine Snout/Rulings Whenever another creature is put into the battle zone, this creature gets +3000 power until the end of the turn.

Q: I summon Meteosaur, which says, "When you put this creature into the battle zone, you may destroy 1 of your opponent's creatures that has power 2000 or less." Can I use Meteosaur's ability to destroy my opponent's Quixotic Hero Swine Snout? A: Yes. After you put Meteosaur into the battle zone, Quixotic Hero Swine Snout's ability and Meteosaur's ability both trigger. Since it's your turn, you use your creature's ability first. That destroys Quixotic Hero Swine Snout before it can get +3000 power.


Root Charger/Rulings Whenever any of your creatures would be destroyed this turn, put it into your mana zone instead. Charger (After you cast this spell, put it into your mana zone instead of your graveyard.)

Q: I cast Root Charger. Then my Aqua Ranger, which says "When this creature would be destroyed, put it into your hand instead," loses a battle. Where does Aqua Ranger go? A: You can put Aqua Ranger into either your hand or your mana zone. When Aqua Ranger would be put into your graveyard, Root Charger's ability and Aqua Ranger's ability both trigger. You can do only one of them, but since they're both your abilities, you choose which one to use.


Sasha, Channeler of Suns/Rulings Dragon blocker (Whenever an opponent's creature that has Dragon in its race attacks, you may tap this creature to stop the attack. Then the 2 creatures battle.) While battling a creature that has Dragon in its race, this creature gets +6000 power. Double breaker (This creature breaks 2 shields.)

Q: What is "Dragon blocker"? A: This ability works exactly like "blocker," except you can use it only if a creature that has Dragon in its race is attacking.

Q: If my opponent has Sasha in the battle zone, can I cast Critical Blade to put it into his graveyard? A: Yes. Any card that affects creatures that have "blocker" affects this creature.

Q: What does "while battling a creature that has Dragon in its race" mean? A: It means any time this creature is fighting a Dragon. This creature gets +6000 power during the battle if it attacks a Dragon and isn't blocked, if it attacks and a Dragon blocks it, and if it blocks a Dragon.


Scream Slicer, Shadow of Fear/Rulings says, Whenever you put a Dragonoid or a creature that has Dragon in its race into the battle zone, destroy the creature that has the least power in the battle zone. If there's a tie, you choose from among the tied creatures.

Q: When I put a Dragonoid into the battle zone, if that Dragonoid is the creature that has the lowest power, do I have to put it into my graveyard? A: Yes. Scream Slicer's ability happens after you put the Dragonoid into the battle zone, so it counts that Dragonoid.


Slaphappy Soldier Galback/Rulings Turbo rush (If any of your other creatures broke any shields this turn, this creature gets its ability until the end of the turn.) Whenever this creature attacks, you may destroy one of your opponent's creatures that has power 4000 or less.

Q: After Galback's "turbo rush" ability is active, I have it attack a tapped creature with power 4000 or less. What happens if I use Galback's ability to destroy that creature? A: The attack ends immediately. There's no battle, and your opponent can't tap a blocker to block Galback. Galback stays tapped and breaks no shields.


Solar Grass/Rulings Turbo rush (If any of your other creatures broke any shields this turn, this creature gets its ability until the end of the turn.) Whenever this creature is attacking your opponent and isn't blocked, untap all your creatures in the battle zone except Solar Grasses.

Q: One of my other creatures breaks a shield, so this creature has its "turbo rush" ability. I attack with it. When do I untap my other creatures? A: After you attack with this creature, your opponent chooses whether or not to have one of his creatures block it. If he doesn't have one of his creatures block it, you lock in how many shields this creature will break. Then this creature's ability happens and you untap all your creatures except for the ones named Solar Grass. After that, Solar Grass actually breaks shields.


Sol Galla, Halo Guardian/Rulings Blocker (Whenever an opponent's creature attacks, you may tap this creature to stop the attack. Then the 2 creatures battle.) Whenever a player casts a spell, this creature gets +3000 power until the end of the turn. (Do what the spell says before this creature gets the extra power.)

Q: This creature has 1000 power. If my opponent has it in the battle zone, can I use Crimson Hammer to put it into my opponent's graveyard? A: Yes. Crimson Hammer happens before Sol Galla's triggered ability would give Sol Galla extra power.


Totto Pipicchi/Rulings Each creature in the battle zone that has Dragon in its race has "speed attacker." (A creature that has "speed attacker" doesn't get summoning sickness.)

Q: While I have this creature in the battle zone, do each of my opponent's creatures that has Dragon in its race have "speed attacker" too? A: Yes.

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.