FANDOM


Super Shield Trigger
Japanflag スーパー・Sシールド・トリガー
(Sūpā Shīrudo Torigā)
Super Shield Trigger / S
Released:
DMRP-01 Here Come the Jokers!!
Japanese Wiki: 9234
Category for Super Shield Trigger

Super Shield Trigger is a keyword.

Details

It is an improved version of Shield Trigger that gives you an extra ability if you have no shields after you cast the spell.

Many of them feature extremely powerful effects, but are very situational and need luck to trigger them to use them to their fullest potential. Additionally, due to their nature, when they are drawn, they are usually Dead Cards.

Necrodragon Bryzenaga will allow very powerful creature spams using Super shield triggers as the player returns all shields at once and can use all of them at the same time. They also easily deter mass shield breaks from Jokers tactics such as Danganoh, Super Special Q and Nothing Zero, Secret Destruction.

Reminder Text

The latest reminder text for Super Shield Trigger reads;

Super Shield Trigger (When this spell is put into your hand from your shield zone, you may cast it immediately for no cost. Then if you have no shields, you may use this spell's [SST] ability.)

Example

Novalty Amaze

Light / Spell / 7
Super Shield Trigger Super Shield Trigger (When this spell is put into your hand from your shield zone, you may cast it immediately for no cost. Then if you have no shields, you may use this spell's S ability.)

■ Tap all your opponent's creatures.

■ Draw a card.

S You may put a non-evolution light creature that costs 8 or less from your hand into the battle zone.

Dmrp1-15


Cards with the Super Shield Trigger ability

Rulings

  • Q: Three of my shields were broken by a creature that has Triple Breaker when I only had 3 shields. If there is a spell that has "Super Shield Trigger", can I use the S ability?
    • A: Yes. The triggering condition of the S ability is that you have no shields at the time they are added to your hand. For example, if you had 3 shields broken by the Triple Breaker, and each were a spell that had "Super Shield Trigger", as you had no shields at the time they were added to your hand, you can use all 3 of their S abilities.
  • Q: I have no shields and cast the cost of a shield that has "Super Shield Trigger" as normal from my hand . Can I use the S ability?
    • A: No. Using a S ability can only be done when the "Super Shield Trigger" ability is used. If you cast it normally from your hand, you can't use the S ability, even if you have no shields.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.