The Loop (Games)
Do you like this video?
- Q: My opponent broke one of my shields with Super Explosive Volcanodon, and the broken shield was Tornado Flame which has the Shield Trigger ability. Can I use Tornado Flame to put Super Explosive Volcanodon into their graveyard?
- A: Tornado Flame puts a creature with power 4000 or less into the players graveyard. The creature that broke the shield, Super Explosive Volcanodon, still has its power attacker effect active, so its power is 6000. Thus, you can't put it into your opponent's graveyard. However, if your opponent has another Super Explosive Volcanodon in the battle zone, you can put that creature into their graveyard. After you put that other Super Explosive Volcanodon into your opponents graveyard, the Super Explosive Volcanodon that broke your shield then has its Power Attacker effect removed and it returns to 2000 power.
|Super Explosive Volcanodon|
|Gallery ● Rulings ● Tips ● Trivia|
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.