FANDOM


Soul Recall
Japanflag 返霊へんれい (Henrei)
Soulrecall
Released:
DM-36 Psychic Shock
Japanese Wiki: 4354
Category for Soul Recall

Soul Recall is a keyword exclusive to creatures that have Evil Soul.

Details

This is one of multiple abilities released in DM-36 Psychic Shock that is tied to the various Souls.

Civilization: Soul: Keyword:
LightLight Holysoul Holy Soul Holy Field
WaterWater Magicsoul Magic Soul Chain
DarknessDarkness Evilsoul Evil Soul Soul Recall
FireFire Kungfusoul Kung Fu Soul Marshall Touch
NatureNature Wildsoul Wild Soul Mana Reburst

This keyword has 2 variants;

Reminder Text

The latest reminder text for Soul Recall reads;

Soul Recall # (Whenever this creature attacks, you may put # card(s) in your graveyard on the bottom of your deck in any order. If you do, you may use this creature's Soulrecall ability.)
Soulrecall

Example

Troll, Graffiti Doll

Darkness / Creature / Death Puppet / 2 / 1000
Soul Recall 1 (Whenever this creature attacks, you may put a card in your graveyard on the bottom of your deck in any order. If you do, you may use this creature's Soulrecall ability.)
Soulrecall Discard a card from your opponent's hand at random.
Evilsoul Evil Soul
Dm38-47


Cards with the Soul Recall ability

Rulings

  • Q: What is "Soul Recall?
    • A: "Soul Recall" is an ability that allow the player to use its effect when attacking, by placing a specified number of cards from the graveyard to the bottom of the deck.
  • Q: I attacked with a creature with "Soul Recall 3", but there are only two cards in the graveyard. Can I put only two on the bottom of my deck?
    • A: No. If you do not have the required number of cards in the graveyard, you can not put the required amount of cards to the bottom of your deck. In other words, it means that you can not use "Soul Recall".
  • Q: I attacked with a creature with "Soul Recall 3" ability. There are 6 cards in my graveyard. Can I use "Soul Recall 3" twice by placing all 6 of them on the bottom of my deck?
    • A: No. "Soul Recall" can only be used once per attack.
  • Q: I attacked with a creature with "Soul Recall", I put the specified number of cards from the graveyard to the bottom of my deck. Do I have to use "Soul Recall"?
    • A: Yes.
  • Q: What is "Hell's Soul Recall"?
    • A: "Hell's Soul Recall" is the ability exclusive to "Hannibal Zeta, the Charismatic Annihilator". In addition to activating when attacking, the ability is also activated by itself. That means that you can continue to use it as many times as you like. When "Hannibal Zeta, the Charismatic Annihilator" attacks, the ability "Hell's Soul Recall" is activated. If you put 4 cards from your graveyard to the bottom of your deck in any order, you can use its ability: "Destroy one of your opponent's creatures." When you use this ability to destroy an opponent's creature, "Hell's Soul Recall" will be triggered again. If you choose to destroy another one of your opponent's creatures by placing 4 cards from your graveyard to bottom of your deck. "Hell's Soul Recall" will be activated once again. You can decide to stop this loop, repeat this until your opponent has no more creatures in the battle zone or fewer than 4 cards in your graveyard.

Color percentages

There are a total of 8 cards with the Soul Recall ability, which divide by civilization as such:

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.