FANDOM


Solemn Duty
Japanflag 仁義じんぎ (Jingi)
Solemnduty
Released:
DM-37 Dark Emperor
Japanese Wiki: 4589
Category for Solemn Duty

Solemn Duty is a keyword exclusive to creatures in the Fire and Nature civilizations.

Details

It is designed to be used together with cards with the Mana Reburst or Marshall Touch abilities.

Each creature with the keyword has Kungfusoul Kung Fu Soul and Wildsoul Wild Soul.

Reminder Text

The latest reminder text for Solemn Duty reads;

Solemn Duty (Whenever one of your other creatures leaves the battle zone or your mana zone, you may use this creature's Solemnduty ability.)
Solemnduty

Example

Zan Ebizou, the Savage Gale

Fire + Nature / Creature / Beast Folk + Feathernoid / 4 / 3000
(This creature is put into your mana zone tapped.)

■ Speed attacker (This creature doesn't get summoning sickness.)

Solemn Duty (Whenever one of your other creatures leaves the battle zone or your mana zone, you may use this creature's Solemnduty ability.)

Solemnduty Each of your creatures that costs 3 or less in the battle zone gets "speed attacker" until the end of the turn.
Kungfusoul Kung Fu Soul
Wildsoul Wild Soul
Dm37-55


Cards with the Solemn Duty ability

Rulings

  • Q: In DM-37, there are several fire/nature creatures with "Solemn Duty". How do I use them?
    • A: Creatures with "Solemn Duty" have Solemnduty in their card text. You can use the Solemnduty effect of that creature when your other creature leaves the battle zone or mana zone.
  • Q: What effects do creatures with "Solemn Duty" have?
    • A: For example:

"Each of your creatures that costs 3 or less in the battle zone gets 'speed attacker' until the end of the turn." or "This creature gets +3000 power until the end of the turn."

  • Q: What does "Whenever one of your other creatures leaves the battle zone or your mana zone." mean?
    • A: It means when a creature from the battle zone or mana zone is sent to another zone. For example: when a creature is destroyed, when a creature in the battle zone is returned to your hand, when you summon a creature from your mana zone with "Mana Reburst", when a card from your mana zone is put into your graveyard.
  • Q: Several of my other creatures leave the battle zone at the same time. Can I activate "Solemn Duty" for each of my creatures that left the battle zone?
    • A: Yes, the "Solemn Duty" effect is triggered for each of your creatures that leaves the battle zone (or mana zone).
  • Q: I have a creature with "Solemn Duty" in the battle zone. That creature and one of my other creatures were destroyed at the same time. Does "Solemn Duty" trigger?
    • A: Yes.
  • Q: When a card leaves the mana zone while I have a creature with "Solemn Duty" in the battle zone, does the card leaving my mana zone have to be a creature for the "Solemn Duty" to trigger?
    • A: Yes, if the card leaving your mana zone is not a creature, you can't use the effect of "Solemn Duty".

Color percentages

There are a total of 4 cards with the Solemn Duty ability, which divide by civilization as such:

  • FireFire = 25% (1/4)
  • NatureNature = 25% (1/4)
  • Multicolored = 50% (2/4)
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.