FANDOM


Smash Burst
Japanflag スマッシュ・バースト (Sumasshu Bāsuto)
Smash Burst
Released:
DMRP-08 The Showdown! Baraghiara!! Invincible OraOra Ringfinity ∞
DM-Wiki: Article
Category for Smash Burst

Smash Burst is a keyword shared between each of the civilizations.

Details

It is exclusive to Twinpact cards, cards that are 2 card types (creature and spell).

Whenever the creature side attacks, you may cast the spell side for no cost. The creature still remains in the battle zone after the cast.

Reminder Text

The latest reminder text for Smash Burst reads;

Smash Burst (Whenever this creature attacks, you may cast its spell side in the battle zone for no cost.)

Example

3 + 4 Xenoshark, Crystal Record / Crystal Memory
Water / Creature + Spell
Mutopia

1000


Smash Burst (Whenever this creature attacks, you may cast its spell side in the battle zone for no cost.)


Shield Trigger Shield trigger

■ Search your deck. You may take a card from your deck and put it into your hand. Then shuffle your deck.


Cards with the Smash Burst ability

Rulings

  • Q. If I cast a spell side with Smash Burst, does the creature go the graveyard?
    • A. No. The ability allows you to use the abilities of the spell side while the creature is in the battle zone.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.