Duel Masters Wiki
Advertisement
Duel Masters Wiki
  • Returning your opponent's creatures is optional, due to the "you may".
  • Q: Can I return 4 of my own creatures to my hand if my opponent has only 3 creatures in the battle zone?
    • A: Yes, but it's a bad idea. After you choose the number of your own creatures to return, you must either return the same number of creatures to your opponent's hand or none. Since you can't return 4 creatures to your opponent's hand, you can't return any. Your creatures go to your hand, but your opponent's stay in the battle zone.
  • Q: I cast Shock Hurricane while I have Death Phoenix, Avatar of Doom is in the battle zone, choosing to return 'Death Phoenix, Avatar of Doom' to be returned to my hand. I then choose one of my opponent's creatures to be returned to their hand. Are they discarded by the effect of 'Death Phoenix, Avatar of Doom'?
    • A: Shock Hurricane must finish resolving its Spell Ability before any other triggered abilities occur. First, your 'Death Phoenix, Avatar of Doom' is chosen and returned to your hand. Your opponent's creature is then returned to their hand. With Shock Hurricane now finished its resolution, any abilities that trigger from a creature leaving the battle zone now occur.
Shock Hurricane
GalleryRulingsTipsTrivia
Advertisement