FANDOM


Sabaki Z
Japanflag サバキZゼット (Sabaki Z)
Released:
DMRP-06 Strike Back Galaxy 卍・Inferno・Annihilation!!
Japanese Wiki: 10334
Category for Sabaki Z

Sabaki Z is a keyword in the Light Civilization.

Details

It is featured on creatures with the Metallica and Sabakist races as well as spells with Judgment Emblem Z as a subtype.

Reminder Text

The latest reminder text for Sabaki Z reads;

Sabaki Z (When a Judgment Emblem is added to your hand from your shields, you may discard that card. If you do, you may USE this CARDTYPE for no cost.)

Example

Zett, Kiramekuseisen

Light / Creature / Metallica + Sabakist / 5 / 4000
■ When you put this creature into the battle zone, put the top card of your deck on one of your shields face up. (Each card stack is still considered to be one shield.)

■ Whenever a card is put into your shields, you may reduce the cost of the next light card you use by up to 3 less this turn. It can't cost 0 or less.

■ Sabaki Z (When a Judgment Emblem is added to your hand from your shields, you may discard that card. If you do, you may summon this creature for no cost.)

Dmrp6-s3


Cards with the Sabaki Z ability

Rulings

  • Q: How do I use the Sabaki Z ability?
    • A: When a Judgement Emblem is added to your hand from the shield zone, you can discard it to use the card from your hand without paying cost. The card can be added to your hand by any means such as breaking or due to the ability of another card.
      • Furthermore, it triggers at a different moment from Strike Back. Sabaki Z triggers when a Judgement Emblem is added to your hand while Strike Back triggers when a shield would be added to your hand, hence if this card and the Judgement Emblem were to be added to your hand at the same time, it is possible to discard the Judgement Emblem to activate the Sabaki Z ability.
  • Q. If I have 2 or more creatures and/or spells that have Sabaki Z, do I have to discard the same amount of cards that I have? or do I only discard 1 card?
    • A: You must discard a Judgment Emblem for each card with Sabaki Z you want to play for no cost.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.