FANDOM


Revenge Chance
Japanflag リベンジ・チャンス (Ribenji Chansu)
Released:
DM-38 Angelic Wars
dm-wiki: Article
Category for Revenge Chance

Revenge Chance is an ability word exclusive to the Nature Civilization.

Details

It triggers when your opponent performs certain actions, such as putting 3 creatures into the battle zone in one turn, or put a shield into his shield zone.

Reminder Text

The latest reminder text for Revenge Chance reads;

Revenge Chance—At the end of each player's turn, if your opponent "CONDITION", you may summon this creature for no cost.

Example

Bearta, Wandering Bodyguard

Nature / Creature / Dreammate / 7 / 5000
Revenge Chance—At the end of each player's turn, if your opponent put 3 or more creatures into the battle zone that turn, you may summon this creature for no cost.

■ When you put this creature into the battle zone, your opponent chooses one of his creatures and puts it into his mana zone.

Dm38-14


Cards with the Revenge Chance ability

Creature: Condition
Batrevenge, Passion Dragon At the end of each of your opponent's turns, if he put a creature from his hyperspatial zone into the battle zone
Bearta, Wandering Bodyguard At the end of each player's turn, if your opponent put 3 or more creatures into the battle zone that turn
Capricorn, Earth's Reflection At the end of each player's turn, if your opponent added a new shield into his shield zone from their deck that turn
Benijishi Spider At the end of each player's turn, if your opponent drew 3 or more cards that turn
Kankuro, Peerless Brute At the end of each player's turn, if your opponent has a creature in the battle zone that costs 11 or more or has 18000 power or more

Rulings

  • Q: In DM-38, nature creatures with "Revenge Chance" are introduced. How do I use them?
    • A: At the end of each turn, if a specified condition is met, you may summon one or more creatures with "Revenge chance" for no cost. The specified conditions differs from each card.
  • Q: Can I only use "Revenge Chance" at the end of my turn?
    • A: No, you can use it at the end of each turn, both yours and your opponent's.
  • Q: Can I summon a creature with "Revenge Chance" at the end of my turn?
    • A: Yes, you can. Creatures with "Revenge Chance" can be summoned at the end of each turn. Normally, summons like "Gravity Zero" etc. must be summoned between the Charge Step and the Attack Step, but creatures with "Revenge Chance" can be summoned at the end of each turn. This is because the reminder text clearly mentions that the creature is summoned outside of the normal conditions (at the end of the turn).
  • Q: Can a creature be summoned through "Revenge Chance" from other zones than my hand?
  • Q: When checking if the conditions for "Revenge Chance" are met, do I need to have the creature with "Revenge Chance" in my hand when the conditions were met?
    • A: No, as long as the conditions are met and you have the creature with "Revenge Chance" in your hand at the end of that turn, the creature can be summoned for no cost.
  • Q: Is the condition met when the specified condition occurs, or does it have to continually happen until the end of the turn?
    • A: The condition is met at the time it happens. For example: if the condition is "At the end of each player's turn, if your opponent added a new shield into his shield zone from their deck", even if the shield added broke before the end of that turn, you may summon that creature for no cost at the end of the turn.


Color percentages

There are a total of 5 cards with the Revenge Chance ability, which divide by civilization as such:

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.