FANDOM


Orega Aura is a data life creature created by the water civilization. By fusing with chips created with the power of Super GR, you can fight with entities.
— flavor text of */ Chupacal, Reigen /*
Orega Aura
オレガ・オーラ (Orega Ōra)

Dmrp9-m3

dm-wiki: Article
Category for Orega Aura.

Orega Aura are an Orega aura card type first introduced in DMRP-09 New Zone Was Born! Super GR and Orega Ora!!.

Details

When you use an Orega Aura card from your hand, you may attach them to one of your Gacharange Creatures in the battle zone, or you may Gacharange Summon and then attach it to to the summoned creature.

They are stacked sideways on Gacharange creature cards in a T-shape and the power and abilities of the Orega Aura are added to them.

So far, there are no Orega Auras of the Light, Fire or Jokers civilizations.

In the anime, if they are attached to a Gacharange Creature, they overwrite the creature or any auras before them completely. If a weaker Aura is put on top of a stronger Aura such as when */ Kerblock, Nigen /* is put on top of A Stra Zeele, the weaker aura will appear inside the stronger aura instead of overwriting it.

A Stra Zeele

Water / Orega Aura / Tricks + Deletron / 6 / +6000
■ The attached creature gets "powered breaker". (Creatures that have "powered breaker" break an additional shield for each 6000 power.)

■ When you attach this to a creature, return all your opponents creatures that have less power than that creature to their owner's hand. If more than 6 cards are returned in this way, take an extra turn.

Orega Aura: Attach this to one of your gacharange creatures, or gacharange summon and attach this to it. If that creature leaves the battle zone, this goes to the same zone, then the gacharange Creature returns to the bottom of the super gacharange.


As of DMRP-09 New Zone Was Born! Super GR and Orega Ora!!, they only exist in the Water and Darkness civilizations. In DMEX-05 100% New Zone! Super GR Pack 100, they were introduced to the Nature civilization.

Unlike other card types with a specific keyword action such as Summon or Cast, Aura utilize the generic term of "use" as a keyword action of putting them into the battle zone.

Nomenclature

Water Civilization

Master Cards are written in full katakana.

Non-Master Cards use */ as a prefix and /* around the rest of the card name.

The amount of power given to the attached creature is based on the prefix of the card name.

零幻れいげん Reigen +0000
弐幻にげん Nigen +2000
肆幻しげん Shigen +4000
陸幻ろくげん Rokugen +6000

High rarity cards such as Ze Gagir, Kyokugenkai or Bug Ard, Kyokugenzai include 極幻きょくげん (Kyokugen) as a prefix.

Darkness Civilization

These Orega Aura are named after the classes of Mafi Gang.

幽具ゆうぐ Yuugu Ghost
幽鬼ゆうき Yuuki Demon
幽影ゆうえい Yuuei Shadow

Nature Civilization

These Orega Aura seem to combine 2 greek letters to form their names.

This includes Kapabetta and Deldelma.

Support

  • See also: Support for Auras

Rulings

  • Q. How do I use Orega Aura?
    • A. When using Orega Aura, you can either attach it to a Gacharange Creature already in the battle zone, or Gacharange Summon and then attach the Orega Aura to the new Gacharange Creature. It cannot be attached to a normal creatures.
  • Q. Can I put 2 Orega Auras onto the same creature?
    • A. Yes, you can attach any number of Orega Auras. All Orega Aura effects will apply individually regardless of how many is attached to 1 creature.
  • Q. What happens to the characteristics of a creature with Orega Aura attached?
    • A. A creature with Orega Aura attached gain it's power. All other characteristics aren't inherited (For eg. race, cost, civilization aren't added).
  • Q. What happens when a creature with Orega Aura attached leaves the battle zone?
    • A. When the creature leaves the battle zone, the Orega Aura leaves to the same zone (For eg. If the creature is bounced, the Orega Aura returns back to hand. If the creature is put into the Mana Zone, the Orega Aura goes into the mana zone).
  • Q. What happens to the Orega Aura when the attached creature evolves?
    • A. The Orega Aura remains on the evolution creature. (However, any more Orega Auras cannot be attached to the evolved creature afterwards)

Trivia

  • The */ and /* as part of the cardnames of Water orega aura is similar to a programming language (such as C# used to describe comments in code (text that aren't actually executed.). However, correct usage is /* at the start of a comment, with */ at the end.
  • The of summoning Orega Aura is known as RIDE ON in the Duel Masters! season of the anime.

Gallery

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.