FANDOM


No Choice
Japanflag ノー・チョイス (Nō Choisu)
Nochoice
Released:
DM-37 Dark Emperor
Japanese Wiki: 4557
Category for No Choice

No Choice is a keyword exclusive to the Darkness Civilization.

Details

It is exclusive to creatures with a Bloodysoul Bloody Soul.

As it cares about either playing having no cards in his hand, you can use Self Discard or Card Discard to trigger it.

Reminder Text

The latest reminder text for No Choice reads;

No Choice (If any player has no cards in his hand, this creature gets the following Nochoice ability.)
Nochoice

Example

Provents, Duke of Deprivation

Darkness / Creature / Dark Lord / 5 / 4000
No Choice (If any player has no cards in hishand, this creature gets the following Nochoice ability.)
Nochoice Whenever this creature attacks, this turn, one of your opponent's creatures gets -2000 power. (A creature that has power 0 or less is destroyed.)
Bloodysoul Bloody Soul
Dm37-27


Cards with the No Choice ability

Rulings

  • Q: How do I use "No Choice"?
    • A: Creatures with "No Choice" have Nochoice ability on them. Count the amount of cards in each player's hand. If both players have at least 1 card in their hands, ignore this ability. If either you or your opponent have no cards in their hand(s), that creature gains its Nochoice ability.
  • Q: Both players have no cards in their hand. Does my creature with "No Choice" gain its Nochoice ability?
    • A: Yes, if at least one of the players does not have any cards, your "No Choice" creature gains Nochoice ability.

Color percentages

There are a total of 4 cards with the No Choice ability, which divide by civilization as such:

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.