Duel Masters Wiki
Advertisement
Ninja Strike
Japanflag.png ニンジャ・ストライク (Ninja Sutoraiku)
Released:
DM-29 Rock-on Heroes
DM-Wiki: Article
Category for Ninja Strike

Ninja Strike is a keyword shared among each of the 5 monocolored civilizations.

Details

It is exclusive to the race of Shinobi creatures that featured in the Sengoku Saga.

The keyword is unique in the fact that it is one of few abilities that can be used during your opponent's turn, (the others being Shield Trigger and Strike Back).

Due to the ability not requiring any cards in your mana zone to be tapped, Ninja Strike creatures can be used without having to have that card's civilizations to be used. For example, Hayabusamaru, Lightfang Ninja can use its Ninja Strike ability in a deck without any other cards from the Light Civilization.

2 creatures with the Ninja Strike ability are restricted to 1 copy and are in the Hall of Fame:

Reminder Text

The latest reminder text for Ninja Strike reads;

Ninja Strike # (Whenever one of your opponent's creatures attacks or blocks, if you have # or more cards in your mana zone and if during that attack you didn't use a "Ninja Strike" ability, you may summon this Shinobi for no cost. At the end of that turn, put this Shinobi on the bottom of your deck.)

The mana cost of the Ninja Strike ability varies by creatures.

Example

3 Hayabusamaru, Lightfang Ninja
LightLight.png/ Creature
Guardian + Shinobi
3000

Ninja Strike 4 (Whenever one of your opponent's creatures attacks or blocks, if you have 4 or more cards in your mana zone and if during that attack you didn't use a "Ninja Strike" ability, you may summon this Shinobi for no cost. At the end of that turn, put this Shinobi on the bottom of your deck.)

■ When you put this creature into the battle zone, one of your creatures gets "blocker" until the start of your next turn.

Dmx8-25.jpg


Cards with the Ninja Strike ability

LightLight.png

WaterWater.png

DarknessDarkness.png

FireFire.png

NatureNature.png

Colorless

Multicolored

Support

Cards that support the Ninja Strike ability

Support Creature: Card Effect:
Baiken, Blue Dragon of the Hidden Blade ■ Whenever you use the Ninja Strike ability of your Shinobi, you may draw a card.

Rulings

  • You may only use one Ninja Strike ability per attack or block.
  • If after using a Ninja Strike ability, that creature is later destroyed or removed from the field before the end of the turn, that creature isn't put on the bottom of your deck.
  • You can use a Ninja Strike ability even if you are being directly attacked.
  • A Shinobi creature can use the Ninja Strike ability on themselves. For example, Falconer can give itself "​Blocker Blocker".
  • You may summon Shinobis from other zones other than your hand if you have card effects that allow you to do so (this includes Mana Summon and Graveyard Summon).

Trivia

  • It is similar themed to the Ninjutsu ability from Magic: The Gathering, an ability allowing you to put a creature into play after one of your creatures is unblocked.
  • Yuunagi, Hidden Earth Fairy allows you to put a Shinobi that used a Ninja Strike ability into your mana zone instead of the bottom of your deck.