Duel Masters Wiki
Advertisement
Duel Masters Wiki
Neo Creature
NEOクリーチャー
(NEO Kurīchā)
Evolution icon.png
Dmwiki.net: Article
Category: Neo Creature

Neo Creature is Neo creature card type.

Details

It was introduced in DMRP-01 Here Come the Jokers!!.

When you put a Neo Creature into the battle zone, you have the choice of putting it on another one of your creatures. If you do, it's treated as an Neo Evolution Creature. This allows it to be able to attack immediately and trigger certain abilities that are only active while they are a Neo Evolution Creature.

Additionally, Neo Evolution Creatures can be used as an Evolution Source for creatures with the Ultimate evolution keyword.

List of Neo Creatures

Gallery

(These cards are an example of Neo Creature cards from DMRP-01 Here Come the Jokers!!.)

Support

  • For a full list of cards that support Neo Creatures, see here.

Rules

  • Q: What kind of card is this?
    • A: Neo Creatures are a kind of creature, usually treated like a normal creature. However, when you put them into the battle zone you may treat them as an evolution creature by using the Neo Evolution keyword.
  • Q: When this creature is not in the battle zone, is it an "evolution creature" or a "non-evolution creature"?
    • A: This card is only treated as an "evolution creature" when it is in the battle zone with a creature card underneath it, such as from using the Neo Evolution ability. While it is in other zones, it is treated only as a "non-evolution creature".
  • Q: Can it attack right away when you use the Neo Evolution ability?
    • A: Yes, if you use the Neo Evolution ability, it will be treated as an "evolution creature", and can attack on the same turn you put it into the battle zone. If for some reason it has no cards under it after you put it into the battle zone as an evolution creature, it will be unable to attack as its no longer an evolution creature.
  • Q: I added a card underneath one of my Neo Creatures in a way other than Neo Evolution. Can I treat this creature as an evolution creature?
    • A: Yes. As long as you have a card underneath it, it is treated as an "evolution creature".

Rulings

From the Duel Masters - General Game Rules: Version 1.28 (April 8, 2022)

  • 802. Neo Creature
    • 802.1. Neo Creatures are treated as a regular creature, however they have a 'Neo Evolution' ability which treats them as "Neo Evolution Creatures".
    • 802.2. Neo Creatures are treated as a Neo Evolution Creature when they are in the battle zone with a card underneath, which is usually by their Neo Evolution ability, and while trying to put a Neo Creature into the battle zone as a Neo Evolution Creature. They are treasted as non-evolution creatures while in other zones.

      Example: When 6 cards are revealed from the top of your deck with 'Evolution Blueprint', a Neo Creature can't be added to your hand as they are treated as a non-evolution creature.

      Example: When you put a Neo Creature from your graveyard into the battle zone as a Neo Evolution creature by an effect, the Neo Evolution Creature will be put into the battle zone as a tapped creature due to the ability of 'Pretty Children'.

    • 802.3. Neo Creatures don't get "summoning sickness" if they are a 'Neo Evolution Creature' with a card underneath them, so they don't get summoning sickness. However, if the bottom card is somehow removed during the same turn they are put into the battle zone, they will get summoning sickness as they no longer have an evolution supertype.
    • 802.4. Even if they are put into the battle zone without the Neo Evolution keyword, if a card is put underneath them in some other way, they will be treated as a Neo Evolution Creature.

From the Duel Masters - General Game Rules: Version 1.28 (April 8, 2022)

  • 802. Neoクリーチャー
    • 802.1. Neoクリーチャーとは, 通常のクリーチャーとして扱える他に, Neo進化能力を使う事でNeo進化クリーチャーとして出すことのできるクリーチャーです.
    • 802.2. クリーチャーは、Neo進化能力を使うなどして下にカードのある状態でバトルゾーンにある間と、NeoクリーチャーをNeo進化クリーチャーとしてバトルゾーンに出そうとしている間、「Neo進化クリーチャー」として扱います。その他のゾーンにある間は進化ではないクリーチャーとして扱います::例:進化設計図で山札の上から6枚を表向きにした時、Neoクリーチャーが含まれていた場合でも、これは通常のクリーチャーとして扱うため手札に加える事は出来ません。::例:Neoクリーチャーを効果によって墓地からバトルゾーンにNeo進化クリーチャーとして出そうとした時、その子供、可憐につきの能力によってそのNeo進化クリーチャーはタップ状態でバトルゾーンに出ます。
    • 802.3. Neoクリーチャーは下にカードのある状態であれば、「Neo進化クリーチャー」として扱われるため召喚酔いしません。ただし、出した同一ターン中に何らかの方法で下にあるカードが取り除かれた場合、「Neo進化クリーチャー」ではなくなるので「召喚酔い」によって攻撃ができなくなります
    • 802.4. Neo進化能力を使わずにバトルゾーンに出していても、何らかの方法で下にカードがあれば「Neo進化クリーチャー」として扱われます。

Advertisement