The members of Team Zero turn the mugenbolts that are stuck into the Genmu Emperor, which exists as a phantom in the infinite darkness to keep it in reality. The ritual of turning Mugenbolts in this way is known as Mugen Climb.
Mugen Climb
Japanflag.png ムゲンクライム (Mugenkuraimu)
Mugen Climb.png
Mugen Climb black.png
Released:
DMRP-15 Phantom Dragon x Swift Attack Genmu Emperor!!!
DMSD-16 King Master Start Deck: Zero Jr.'s Mugen Climb
DM-Wiki: Article
Category for Mugen Climb

Mugen Climb is a keyword.

Details

It is exclusive to creatures with the Team Zero Team Zero.png race.

By paying a specified Alternative Cost, you may summon or cast a card with this keyword from your hand or graveyard.

Reminder Text

The latest reminder text for Mugen Climb on creatures reads;

Mugen Climb.png "N/CIVILIZATION" (You may summon this creature from your hand or graveyard by tapping "N" of your creatures and paying "N/CIVILIZATION".)

The latest reminder text for Mugen Climb on spellss reads;

Mugen Climb.png "N/CIVILIZATION" (You may cast this spell from your hand or graveyard by tapping "N" of your creatures and paying "N/CIVILIZATION".)

Example

7 Spinna Goku, Climb
DarknessDarkness.png/ Creature
Demon Command + Team Zero Team Zero.png
9000

Mugen Climb black.png Mugen Climb 3 (You may summon this creature from your hand or graveyard by tapping 3 of your creatures and paying D3.png.)

​■ Double breaker (This creature breaks 2 shields.)

■ When you put this creature into the battle zone, each of your opponent's creatures in the battle zone get -3000 power until the end of the turn. (A creature that has power 0 or less is destroyed.)


Cards with the Mugen Climb ability

Creatures

Creatures

Support

Supporting

Support Card: Card Effect:
Dumengo, Gig ■ Whenever you tap this creature using a "Mugen Climb" ability, choose one of your opponent's creatures. That creature gets -2000 power until the end of the turn.
Dupabo, Gig ■ Whenever you tap this creature using a "Mugen Climb" ability, put the top card of your deck into your graveyard. Then return a card from your graveyard to your hand.
Gridalma, Gig ■ When you put this creature into the battle zone, look at the top 5 cards of your deck. Put any number of cards that have the "Mugen Climb" ability into your graveyard. Put the rest on the bottom of your deck in any order.
Zehn Milliarden, Immeasurably Big Dragon ■ Whenever this creature attacks, you may put a creature that has "Mugen Climb" from your hand or graveyard into the battle zone.

Supported

Supported Card: Card Effect:
Zanboron, Gig ■ Whenever you tap this creature using the "Mugen Climb" ability, draw a card.

Rulings

Takara Tomy Logo.png This page contains untranslated ruling text
from the Duel Masters Official Homepage.
We apologize for the inconvenience.
Takara Tomy Logo.png
  • Q: 「ムゲンクライム」はどういう能力ですか?
    • A: 自分のクリーチャーを指定された数だけタップし、指定されたコストを支払って、自分の手札または墓地から「ムゲンクライム」コストで召喚できる能力です。例えば《幻龍 ゲンムエンペラー》の「ムゲンクライム4」を使う場合、自分のクリーチャーを4体タップし、水文明と闇文明を含む4マナを支払います。 source
  • Q: クリーチャーが召喚できない状況で「ムゲンクライム」を使い、コストだけ支払うことはできますか?
    • A: クリーチャーが召喚できない状況では「ムゲンクライム」を使うこともできません。そのため、クリーチャーをタップしたり、マナコストを支払うこともできません。source
  • Q: 《コッコ・ルピア》等が持つ、召喚コストを少なくする能力で《幻龍 ゲンムエンペラー》の「ムゲンクライム」のコストを少なくすることができますか?
    • A: はい、召喚コストを少なくする能力で「ムゲンクライム」を使うのに必要なマナコストを少なくすることができます。その場合でも、タップするクリーチャーの数は変わりません。source
  • Q.《戯具 ザンボロン》の効果でカードを1枚引くのは、「ムゲンクライム」能力を持つクリーチャーがバトルゾーンに出る前ですか?
    • A.いいえ、「ムゲンクライム」能力を持つクリーチャーがバトルゾーンに出た後で、カードを1枚引きます。source
  • Q.バトルゾーンに自分の《FORBIDDEN STAR〜世界最後の日〜》があり、相手は《封鎖の誓い 玄渦》が1体います。自分が墓地にいる《恒河沙 ベゴマ壊ン》の「ムゲンクライム」能力を使用する場合、《封鎖の誓い 玄渦》の能力でバトルゾーンに出すことはできませんが、コマンドを持つ闇のクリーチャーを召喚したことによって、封印を1つ外しますか?
    • A.はい、封印を外します。source
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.