Marshall Touch
Japanflag.png マーシャル・タッチ (Māsharu Tatchi)
Marshalltouch.jpg
Released:
DM-36 Psychic Shock
DM-Wiki: Article
Category for Marshall Touch

Marshall Touch is a keyword exclusive to creatures that have Kung Fu Soul.

Details

This is one of multiple abilities released in DM-36 Psychic Shock that is tied to the various Souls.

Civilization: Soul: Keyword:
LightLight.png Holysoul.gif Holy Soul Holy Field
WaterWater.png Magicsoul.gif Magic Soul Chain
DarknessDarkness.png Evilsoul.gif Evil Soul Soul Recall
FireFire.png Kungfusoul.gif Kung Fu Soul Marshall Touch
NatureNature.png Wildsoul.gif Wild Soul Mana Reburst

Reminder Text

The latest reminder text for Marshall Touch reads;

Marshall Touch (When you put this creature into the battle zone, you may return one of your other creatures in the battle zone to your hand. If you do, use this creature's Marshalltouch.jpg ability)
Marshalltouch.jpg

Example

2 Masato, the Marauding Captain
Fire / Creature
Human

2000


Marshall Touch (When you put this creature into the battle zone, you may return one of your other creatures in the battle zone to your hand. If you do, use this creature's Marshalltouch.jpg ability.)

Marshalltouch.jpg This creature gets +3000 power and "Speed attacker" until the end of the turn.
Kungfusoul.gif Kung Fu Soul
Dm38-50.jpg


Cards with the Marshall Touch ability

 ■ Fighting Musubi
 ■ Salamander Lizard
 ■ Sonkun, the Blazing Meteor
 ■ Snakeman Dragoon
 ■ Ponkichi, the Patched Pulverizer
 ■ Gennai, the Disassembler
 ■ Abdullah Flame Dragon
 ■ Masato, the Marauding Captain
 ■ Pythonman Dragoon
 ■ E-Gogogo

Support

Support Creature: Card Effect:
Whitemane Juukai, Earthen Dragonmech When you summon this creature or another creature and put that creature into the battle zone, look at the top 3 cards of your deck. From among them, you may put a creature that has Mana Reburst into your mana zone tapped, and a creature that has Marshall Touch into the battle zone. Then put the rest on the bottom of your deck in any order.

Rulings

  • Q: What is "Marshall Touch"?
    • A: When you put a creature with "Marshall Touch" into the battle zone, you may return one of your other creatures from the battle zone to your hand. If you do, you can use "Marshall Touch".
  • Q: Can I use "Marshall Touch" when I put a creature with "Marshall Touch" into the battle zone and return itself to my hand?
    • A: No, you can only return one of your other creatures in the battle zone.
  • Q: What happens if I return a creature in my battle zone to trigger "Marshall Touch", but the creature is not returned to my hand due to a substitution effect?
    • A: The "Marshall Touch" effect is triggered as normal.
  • Q: What does "Marshall Touch" do?
    • A: "Marshall Touch" effects are effects such as "destroy one your opponent's creatures with power 2000 or less." or "Each of your creatures gets speed attacker until the end of your turn."
  • Q: I put a creature with "Marshall Touch" into the battle zone and I returned one of my other creatures from the battle zone to my hand. Do I have to use the "Marshall Touch" effect?
    • A: Yes.
  • Q: If you put a creature with "Marshall Touch" into the battle zone and you know that you can't use it's ability. Can you still return one of your other creatures from the battle zone to your hand?
    • A: Yes, if you put a creature with "Marshall Touch" into the battle zone, you can return one of your other creatures from your battle zone to your hand, regardless of whether you are able to use that ability or not.
  • Q: I put creatures with "Marshall Touch" into the battle zone. If you return two other creatures from your battle zone to your hand, will you be able to use the ability twice?
    • A: No, "Marshal Touch" can be used only once.
  • Q: I put a creature with "Marshall Touch" into the battle zone. Can I return two of my other creatures in the battle zone to my hand, can I use the "Marshall Touch" ability twice?
    • A: No, "Marshall Touch" can be used only once.
  • Q: If a creature with both "Marshall Touch" and "Mana Reburst" is summoned using "Mana Reburst" can I use the "Marshall Touch" ability of that creature when it comes into the battle zone?
    • A: Yes, "Marshall Touch" is triggered when it comes into the battle zone no matter how you put that creature into the battle zone.
  • Q: What happens if I have no other creatures in the battle zone when I'm trying to use the "Marshall Touch"?
    • A: Nothing happens. The creature with "Marshall Touch" will stay in the battle zone and the "Marshal Touch" ability will not be activated.

Color percentages

There are a total of 9 cards with the Marshall Touch ability, which divide by civilization as such:

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.