FANDOM


Mana Arms
Japanflag マナ武装ぶそう (Mana Busō)
Released:
DMR-13 Dragsolution Gaiginga
dm-wiki: Article
Category for Mana Arms

Mana Arms is an ability word shared among each of the 5 monocolored civilizations.

Details

This ability promotes playing monocolored deck due to the number of a specific civilization required in your mana zone to trigger this ability.

However, as the cards only needs to be part of that civilization, a 2 civilization deck using the cards can still be feasible.

Cards with Mana Arms 7 or more have no borders in their artwork and have 英雄 (Eiyū) meaning "Hero" in their names. The only exceptions to the nomenclature are Draguner creatures with Mana arms 7 or more and Master Seven, Passion Dragon.

Before the release of the Mana Arms keyword, 3 cards had abilities based on having enough cards of a certain civilization in your mana zone; Kubrick, Spiral Accelerator, Awesome! Hot Spring Gallows and Shadow, Phantom Blood.

It has 2 variants, Multicolored Mana Arms and Dragon Mana Arms.

Reminder Text

The latest reminder text for creatures with the Mana Arms ability reads;

Mana Arms # — When you put this creature into the battle zone, if you have "#" or more "CIVILIZATION" cards in your mana zone, "EFFECT".

The latest reminder text for spells with the Mana Arms ability reads;

Mana Arms # — If you have "#" or more "CIVILIZATION" cards in your mana zone, "EFFECT".

It also has a variant where you trigger the creature's Mana Arms ability via different conditions.

Mana Arms # — When "ACTION", if you have "#" or more "CIVILIZATION" cards in your mana zone, "EFFECT".

Example

Macallan, Explosive Flame Shooter

Fire / Creature / Human Baku / 3 / 3000+
Mana Arms—When you put this creature into the battle zone, if you have 3 or more fire cards in your mana zone, you may choose one of your opponent's creatures in the battle zone. If you do, this creature and that creature battle.

■ While battling, this creature gets +1000 power.

Dmx26-52


Cards with the Mana Arms ability

Rulings

  • Q: Do you need a specific number of cards of a specific civilization in order to trigger a Mana arms ability?
    • A: Yes. For example, in order to trigger Nam=Daeddo, Bronze Style's Mana Arms ability, you need 3 Nature cards in your mana zone in order to trigger it. Any other civilization won't.
  • Q: Can you use Mana arms when you have a Multicolored card of a specific civilization?
    • A: Yes.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.