Leave Trigger
はなれたとき効果こうか
DM-Wiki: Article

Leave Trigger is an effect caused by a zone change trigger when a card moves from one zone to another.

Details

It is worded as "When this creature [or another creature] leaves the battle zone".

Since a Put Into Graveyard ability only triggers when a creature moves from the battle zone to a graveyard.

  • It triggers at the same time in Resolution as a PiG trigger, both triggering by moving from the battle zone zone to another. If a card has the ability of "leave the battle zone" and "when this creature is destroyed", you can resolve them in any order you like.

List of Ability Words and Keywords

Rule Process performed when leaving

The text on Psychic and GR cards use

would be put into a zone other than the battle zone, return it to your hyperspatial zone

Dragheart cards

leaves the battle zone, return it to your hyperspatial zone

Aura cards use

If that creature leaves the battle zone, this goes to the same zone

Effects and Abilities

Effects

Abilities

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.