FANDOM


Last Burst
Japanflag ラスト・バースト (Rasuto Bāsuto)
Released:
DMRP-07 Ghira Ghira Ghiramessiah and Finaling QX!!
dm-wiki: Article
Category for Last Burst

Last Burst is a keyword shared between each of the civilizations.

Details

It is exclusive to Twinpact cards, cards that are 2 card types (creature and spell).

When the creature side is destroyed, you may cast the spell side for no cost.

Reminder Text

The latest reminder text for reads;

Last Burst (When this creature is destroyed, you may cast its spell side for no cost.)

Example

Love Gutler, Sixth Warzone / Dark Metropolis

Water / Creature + Spell / Mutopia + Cyber Command / 7 + 9 / 7000
Blocker Blocker ■ Double breaker

■ Whenever your opponent would choose a creature in the battle zone by a spell effect, he can't choose this one.

Last Burst (When this creature is destroyed, you may cast its spell side for no cost.)


■ Return all your opponent's creatures to their owner's hand.

Dmrp7-4


Cards with the Last Burst ability

Rulings

  • Q: Is "Last Burst" triggered when a creature with "Last Burst" is put into the graveyard from the battle zone?
    • A: Yes. A creature put into the graveyard from the battle zone is regarded as 'destroy'. However, when a non-creature card such as a D2 Field or a seal is put into the graveyard from the battle zone or when the top card of an evolution creature is put into the graveyard from the battle zone (as Degenerate), it isn't considered as being destroyed.
  • Q: If a creature with "Last Burst" loses its ability due to the effect of Atari Ponnosuke etc., can you use "Last Burst"?
    • A: Yes. When a creature is destroyed, it is no longer in the battle zone. The effect of Atari Ponnosuke etc. is only applied while the creature is in the battle zone.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.