Kizuna
Japanflag.png キズナ (Kizuna)
Kizuna.png
Released:
DMRP-04裁 The Rise of Master Dragon!! ~Judgment for Justice~
DM-Wiki: Article
Category for Kizuna

Kizuna is a keyword shared between the 5 monocolored civilizations.

Details

All creatures with the Kizuna ability have the Kizuna icon appearing in their card artwork.

The ability allows you to use a single Kizuna ability featured on one of your creatures. This has two variants.

  • Kizuna Plus — Allows you to use 2 Kizuna abilities.
  • Kizuna Comp — Allows you to use any number of Kizuna abilities.

Reminder Text

The latest reminder text for Kizuna reads;

Kizuna (When you put this creature into the battle zone, you may use one of your creature's ​Kizuna.png abilities.)
Kizuna.png

Example

5 Bang Bongo Dongo
Fire / Creature
Beat Jockey

4000


Kizuna (When you put this creature into the battle zone, you may use one of your creature's ​Kizuna.png abilities.)

Kizuna.png Discard your hand, then draw 3 cards.
Dmrp4裁-24.jpg


Cards with the Kizuna ability

Rulings

(These examples reference Birdriant.)

  • Q: When this creature attacks, there 3 other creatures with Kizuna Plus and 2 creatures with Kizuna in the battle zone as well. Can I use all the ​Kizuna.png abilities?
    • A: Yes. There is no limit on the number of ​Kizuna.png you can use.
  • Q: When using multiple ​Kizuna.png abilities, how do I order them?
    • A: You may use them in any order you like.
  • Q: I used its own ​Kizuna.png ability with this card. If the new creature that has power 12000 or less put into the battle zone that had a ​Kizuna.png ability, can it also be used by the Kizuna Comp ability?
    • A: No. You can only use the ​Kizuna.png abilities of creatures that were in the battle zone when you choose to trigger the Kizuna Comp ability.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.