FANDOM


Jokers Over Explode
Japanflag J・O・Eジョーカーズ・オーバー・エクスプロード
(Jōkāzu Obā Ekusupurōdo)
Released:
DMRP-03 Feeling Joejoe Meraventure!!
Japanese Wiki: 9541
Category for Jokers Over Explode
Jokers Over Explode is a keyword in the Fire Civilization.

Details

It is exclusive to the Jokers race on Fire Civilization creatures.

It is a variant of the Bad Action Dynamite keyword. Instead of the creature being destroyed, they are put on the bottom of the deck, and you draw a card.

Reminder Text

The latest reminder text for Jokers Over Explode reads;

Jokers Over Explode # (You may reduce this creatures summon cost by #. If you do, put this creature on the bottom of your deck at the end of the turn. Then draw a card.)


Example

Barberpapa

Fire / Creature / Jokers / 7 / 7000
Jokers Over Explode # (You may reduce this creatures summon cost by #. If you do, put this creature on the bottom of your deck at the end of the turn. Then draw a card.)

■ Double breaker (This creature breaks 2 shields.)

■ This creature can attack your opponent on the turn you put it into the battle zone.

■ Whenever this creature attacks, you may choose one of your opponent's creatures. This creature and that creature battle.

Dmrp3-47


Support

Supporting

Cards that support the Jokers Over Explode ability

Support Creature: Card Effect:
Beginning the Merabeat Master Merabeat: When you summon this creature into the battle zone, put a Jokers that has a "Jokers Over Explode" ability from your hand into the battle zone. At the end of your turn, put it on the bottom of your deck, then draw a card.
Merabeat the Johnny Master Double Merabeat: When you summon this creature in the battle zone, put up to 2 creatures that have the "Jokers Over Explode" ability from your hand into the battle zone. At the end of your turn, put them on the bottom of your deck in any order, then draw a card for each creature you put on the bottom of your deck this way.

Cards with the Jokers Over Explode ability

Rulings

  • Q: How do you use this ability?
    • A: This ability can be used when you summon a creature with this ability from your hand.
  • Q: What will happen if a creature that uses this ability leaves the battle zone before the end of the turn?
    • A: Since it's already out of the battle zone, nothing happens. You can only draw a card if you put it under the deck.
  • Q: What happens if you try to put it on the bottom of your deck, but another effect changes this?
    • A: You can draw a card. It will trigger by putting it on the bottom of the deck, not caring what happens to the cards movement afterwards.
  • Q: What happens if you evolve over a creature that used this ability?
    • A: When using the "Jokers Over Explode" ability, "put this creature on the bottom of the deck at the end of the turn" is an effect that is put onto the creature itself. Even if it evolves, its still the same creature, so it will be put on the bottom of your deck at the end of the turn. In this case, it was put on the bottom of your deck so you may draw a card.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.