Duel Masters Wiki
Advertisement
Duel Masters Wiki
Ignore
(Mushi)
DM-Wiki: Article
Category: Ignore

Ignore is a term given to cards that are able to act as if other cards and their abilities and effects didn't exist.

There are various methods of ignoring a card.

Ignore (Disable) Ability

Victorage Outlaw Cosmo Alchemy Kung Fu Horn Blues Cli Byte Hell Shen Gunman Gonbutreasure Friends Cross Robin Michaelan Global, Team Exile ~Katsudon and Friends~
LightLight.png WaterWater.png DarknessDarkness.png FireFire.png NatureNature.png / Exile Creature Exile icon.png
Outrage MAX
17000

(This creature is put into your mana zone tapped.)

■ Triple breaker

■ While this creature is in your hand or battle zone, ignore all abilities of your exile creatures that would prevent your exile creatures from being put into the battle zone.

■ Ultra Doron Go: When this creature leaves the battle zone, you may put an exile creature from your hand into the battle zone.


7 Emotional Hardcore, Sacred Dragon
LightLight.png / Creature
Oracle Dragon + Oraclion
9500

Blocker Blocker

■ Double breaker

■ When you put this creature into the battle zone, choose a creature card name except Emotional Hardcore, Sacred Dragon.

Ignore all abilities of the creature with the chosen name.

■ Whenever your opponent would choose a creature, this creature can't be chosen if you have other Oracles in the battle zone. (It may still be attacked or blocked.)


Genmu Emperor, Infinite Dragon
WaterWater.png DarknessDarkness.png / Creature
Infinite Master Dragon + Team Zero Team Zero.png

Mugen Climb.png Mugen Climb 4 (You may summon this creature from your hand or graveyard by tapping 4 of your creatures and paying WD4.png.)

■ Infinity breaker (This creature can break any number of your opponent's shields.)

Blocker Blocker

Ignore the abilities of creatures that cost 5 or less and the effects of spells that cost 5 or less.


Ignoring the specific ability or abilities of a specific creature.

Ignored abilities have no effect.

  • For example, with 'Team Exile ~Katsudon and Friends~', even if you have the Exile Creature in the battle zone zone, you are still able to put an Exile Creature that has the same name from your hand, deck, graveyard, mana zone or shields.
  • The ability is still treated as existing on the card, it just ceases to function.
    • For example, if you used a card that can only choose "one of your creatures that has 'Blocker'", you can still choose it.
    • Even if all abilities of a creature with abilities is ignored, its not treated as a "creature that has no abilities".
  • If another card gives an ability, that is ignored. This is because the given ability is treated as that recipient creatures ability.
    • However, characteristics such as power, race, civilization and other continuous effects that affect those characteristics such as increasing or decreasing power and adding races and civilizations aren't ignored.
  • When a creature with a static ability that has the effect of ignoring the ability is put into the battle zone at the same time as another creature it is put with the effect of ignoring the ability before other continuous effects are applied.
  • Given abilities that aren't enclosed in parenthesis such as "Your creature's can't be blocked." aren't ignored, if that specific card isnt ignored. If the "unblockable" ability is added by another card (such as Universal Shark and Sea) to a creature whose ability is ignored, it can't be blocked as it is an State Based Effect that applies a creature, and is not an ability that is added to the creature's text.
  • Ignoring a creatures ability applies only to creature abilities that are in the battle zone.

Ignore Effect

3 Diamond Sword
LightLight.png / Spell

■ This turn, ignore any effects that would prevent your creatures from attacking your opponent. (For example, ignore summoning sickness and card effects that say "This creature can't attack" or "This creature can't attack players". Your creatures can't attack creatures this way.)


Genmu Emperor, Infinite Dragon
WaterWater.png DarknessDarkness.png / Creature
Infinite Master Dragon + Team Zero Team Zero.png

Mugen Climb.png Mugen Climb 4 (You may summon this creature from your hand or graveyard by tapping 4 of your creatures and paying WD4.png.)

■ Infinity breaker (This creature can break any number of your opponent's shields.)

Blocker Blocker

■ Ignore any abilities of creatures that cost 5 or less and the effects of spells that cost 5 or less.


9 Kingdom Ohkabuto / Gouhaten Tsukumogatari
NatureNature.png / Creature + Spell
Gransect
14000

■ Mach Fighter (This creature can attack tapped or untapped creatures on the turn you put it into the battle zone.)'

■ Triple breaker

■ Hatenkokonotsugatari: Whenever this creature wins a battle, break 9 of your opponent's shields.


■ Each player puts all creatures from their mana zone into the battle zone. 'Ignore any effects that are triggered when these creatures are put into the battle zone. (Abilities that trigger during the turn such as Mach Fighter aren't ignored.)


  • Unlike ignoring abilities, ignoring effects works on the abilities of cards other than the battle zone.
  • Ignoring effects ignores not only the effects caused by card abilities, but also State-Based Actions. Examples;
    • Even if a command with the same civilization is put into the battle zone, the seal won't e removed. This is because you are ignoring the effect of the creature, not their ability.
    • Diamond Sword ignores the effect of summoning sickness.

Ignore characteristics

The characteristics of any cards put under another card due to evolution etc. are ignored.

  • This is not an effect but a game rule.

Example: If you evolve Cocco Lupia into Überdragon Galactica "Sword Flash" Dragon, you can't use the static ability of Cocco Lupia's Cost Reduction ability.

  • However, while summoning, you can use the Cost Reduction ability for 'Überdragon Galactica "Sword Flash" Dragon'.

Ignoring the Existence of a card

When you seal a card, put the top card of your deck on that card face down. Whenever a Command is put into the battle zone, its owner puts a seal from one of his cards that has the same civilization as that Command into his graveyard. While a creature is sealed, both players ignore that creature.

A creature that has been sealed or specified by name by the effect of Emergency Premium Hall of Fame are treated as not existing in the game.

This includes not only the characteristics of the card, but it also can't be chosen by Card Based Removal.

Rulings

  • Q) I have Genmu Emperor, Infinite Dragon in the battle zone. With a water and fire card in the mana zone, Carol, Gokigen Shout was destroyed. Will the replacement effect of "When this creature would be put into your graveyard from anywhere" resolve?
    • A) No, the effect of Carol can't be resolved and will be put into your graveyard. The ability of Carol in the battle zone is ignored and as the ability is ignored before the card is moved, the replacement effect for that card moving zones can't be applied. (Comprehensive Rules: 200.3, 609.2) source
  • Q) I have Genmu Emperor, Infinite Dragon in the battle zone and put Memento Guardian Shrine, Prison Court of D into the battle zone. While the "Blocker" ability of a creature that costs 5 or less is ignored, can I evolve on that creature with an evolution creature with "Blocker evolution" such as Wiz, White Knight Enlightener?
    • A) Yes, while the creatures that cost 5 or less and ignored and can't block, they still have the "Blocker" ability so you can evolve them into Wiz, White Knight Enlightener. source
  • Q) When a Star Evolution Creature whose ability is ignored due to the "When you put" ability of Dokindante Twenty Two, Forbidden Time Hybrid King leaves the battle zone, does the original creature underneath stay in the battle zone?
    • A) Yes, when it leaves, only the top card will leave instead, and the creatures underneath stay in the battle zone.The "When leaving" replacement effect can be resolved even when abilities are ignored. source
  • Q) I have Medicalar Cobalt Kaiser / Eyed Wise Shutter in the battle one, and my opponent casts the spell side of Metcha! Dangerous Grandpa / Kesshing Zero. All of the creatures abilities are ignored, but can I draw 2 cards with the "whenever your opponent casts a spell" ability?
    • A) Yes, you can draw 2 cards. The "whenever your opponent casts a spell" ability triggers when the spell is cast, and the effect of the spell resolves. Even if a creatures abilities are ignored, effects that have already been triggered are not ignored. source
  • Q) My opponent has Medicalar Cobalt Kaiser / Eyed Wise Shutter in the battle one. I cast Dragon's Sign and put Emotional Hardcore, Sacred Dragon into the battle zone, naming 'Medicalar Cobalt Kaiser' with 'Emotional Hardcore, Sacred Dragon'. Can my opponent still draw 2 cards with the "whenever your opponent casts a spell" ability?
    • A) Yes, they can 2 cards. The "whenever your opponent casts a spell" ability triggers when the spell is cast, and the effect of the spell resolves. Even if a creatures abilities are ignored, effects that have already been triggered are not ignored. source

Other

Advertisement