Guard Strike
Japanflag.png Gガード・ストライク (Gādo Sutoraiku)
Guard Strike
Released:
DMSP-02 The King of Legend
DM-Wiki: Article
Category for Guard Strike

Guard Strike is a keyword.

Details

This appears on creature card types and spells.

After a card with Guard Strike is added to your hand from your shields, you are able to show it to your opponent, choose one of your opponents creatures and prevent it from attacking that turn.

While similar to Shield Trigger or Strike Back, the card remains in your hand after being shown.

It is similar to the "Prin Effect", but it only prevents a creature from attacking, and only for the current turn.

Many cards have received new versions of themselves with the Guard Strike ability, but new cards such as Bolshack Momoking and Dolmark-2, Shadow Warrior have also been released.

Reminder Text

The latest reminder text for Guard Strike reads;

Guard Strike (When you add this CARD TYPE from your shield zone to your hand, you may reveal it to your opponent and choose one of your opponent's creatures. That creature can't attack this turn.)

Example

6 Bolshack Dragon GS
FireFire.png/ Creature
Armored Dragon
6000+

Guard Strike Guard Strike (When you add this creature from your shield zone to your hand, you may reveal it to your opponent and choose one of your opponent's creatures. That creature can't attack this turn.)

■ Double breaker

■ While attacking, this creature gets +1000 power for each fire card in your graveyard.


Cards with the Guard Strike ability

List of Guard Strike card versions

Name, Rarity and Artist changes are excluded from the difference in characteristics.

Guard Strike added to the original characteristics

Old Card: Guard Strike Card:
Bolshack Dragon Bolshack Dragon GS
Bolmeteus Steel Dragon Bolmeteus White Dragon GS
Alphadios, Lord of Spirits Alphadios GS, Lord of Spirits

Improved version with almsost same characteristics

Old Card: Guard Strike Card: Changes:
Cocco Lupia Cocco Lupia GS Optional cost reduction.
Heavy Death Metal, End of the Century Heavy Death Metal GS, Destruction Dragon God Changed from Creator / Hunter to God / Phoenix.

Double Sided Card that became creature

Old Card: Guard Strike Card:
Gaial Kaiser Gaial Kaiser GS
Gaiginga, Passionate Star Dragon Gaiginga GS, Passionate Star Dragon
Dokindam X, The Legendary Forbidden Dokindam X GS, The Legendary Forbidden

Most original characteristics with minor changes

Old Card: Guard Strike Card: Changes:
Romanov the 1st, Lord of the Demonic Eye Romanov the 1st GS, Lord of the Demonic Eye Graveyard Fertilizer was changed from "darkness card from deck" to "5 cards from top of deck" on CiP.
Katsuking, Kung Fu Shogun Katsuking GS, Kung Fu Shogun Changed from Exile Creature to Creature. Untap Killer is permanent.
Lionel, Zenith of "Ore" Lionel GS, Zenith of "Ore" No shield addition.
Faerie Life Faerie Re:Life Shield Trigger replaced with Guard Strike.

Rulings

Takara Tomy Logo.png This page contains untranslated ruling text
from the Duel Masters Official Homepage.
We apologize for the inconvenience.
Takara Tomy Logo.png
  • Q.「G・ストライク」とは、どういう能力ですか?
    • A.シールドゾーンから手札に加える時にトリガーする能力です。相手に見せ、相手のクリーチャー1体を攻撃できなくする能力を持ちます。source
  • Q.相手の《モモダチ ケントナーク》が攻撃し、その「攻撃した時」の能力で自分のシールドが1つブレイクされました。ブレイクされたシールドが《ボルシャック・ドラゴン GS》だった場合、「G・ストライク」で相手の《モモダチ ケントナーク》を選び、攻撃を中止させることができますか?
    • A.いいえ、できません。攻撃中のクリーチャーを「G・ストライク」で選ぶことはできますが、その攻撃自体を中止させることはできません。source
  • Q.手札に《ハクメイ童子》がある状況です。自分のブレイクされたシールドが《ボルシャック・ドラゴン GS》だったのですが、この時、《ハクメイ童子》の「S・バック」と《ボルシャック・ドラゴン GS》の「G・ストライク」を両方使えますか?
    • A.はい、両方使えます。その場合、《ボルシャック・ドラゴン GS》を手札に加える際に、両方の能力を使うことを宣言してください。《ボルシャック・ドラゴン GS》を捨て、「S・バック」により《ハクメイ童子》を召喚した後で、「G・ストライク」を解決します。source
  • Q.同時に手札に加わった2枚のシールドカードが《エマージェンシー・タイフーン》と《ボルシャック・ドラゴン GS》だったので、それらの「S・トリガー」と「G・ストライク」の使用を宣言しました。先に《エマージェンシー・タイフーン》を使って《ボルシャック・ドラゴン GS》を捨てた場合、その「G・ストライク」の能力は使えますか?
    • A.はい、使えます。手札に加わる際に「G・ストライク」の使用を宣言していれば、その後、実際に手札に加わらなかった場合にも能力を使うことができます。source
  • Q.自分の《「俺」の頂 ライオネル GS》がバトルゾーンにある状況です。ブレイクされたシールドが《ボルシャック・ドラゴン GS》だったのですが、この時、「G・ストライク」と《「俺」の頂 ライオネル GS》から与えられた「S・トリガー」を両方使えますか?
    • A.はい、両方使えます。まず《ボルシャック・ドラゴン GS》が「S・トリガー」によって召喚されます。その後、「G・ストライク」の使用を宣言をしていれば、それが実際に手札に加わらなかった場合にも能力を使うことができます。source
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.