| Graveyard Feed |
It is often used mainly as an effect that occurs in the opposing zone.
- 1) Shield > Graveyard (Shield Burn)
- 2) Hand > Graveyard (Card Discard)
- 3) Deck > Graveyard (Deck-out)
- 4) Mana Zone > Graveyard (Mana Burn)
- 5) Battle Zone > Graveyard (Destroy)
|Hero Mystery, Burning Galaxy|
|Fire / Spell / 5|
| Shield trigger
■ Choose one of your opponent's cards in the battle zone that costs 5 or less and put it into its owner's graveyard.
■ Mana Arms 7: If you have 7 or more fire cards in your mana zone, choose one of your opponents cards in the battle zone that costs 12 or less and put it into its owner's graveyard.
If the target of card such as Hero Mystery, Burning Galaxy is a creature of a single card, it becomes sunonymous with "destroy", but if it consists of 2 or more cards, if those chosen card is not a "creature" as its card type, it may not be handled as "destroy". This is true for cells and Evolution Sources.
- For detailed rules, see Card Based Removal
Prior to July 15, 2015, in order to be treated as "destroy", it is necessary for objects of a single stack to be removed at the same time. Even if there were cards with a Put Into Graveyard ability from among them, none are triggered as they are under the evolution creature. Even if you removed the top card of the evolution creature, you can't use Substitution Effects. These rules were later clarified .
Before the ruling changes of January 2004, cards such as Lance of Tonginus and Dias Zeta, the Temporal Suppressor had been changed. Previously, if you tried to remove a creature composed of 2 or more cards, it was treated as removal of the entire object. However, after errata and the ruling changes, only one card is designated, so Card Based Removal only removes one of them. This was also changed for cards such as Shining Nova, Dragon Flame Phoenix or Hero Mystery, Burning Galaxy.
In the early seasons of the anime, destroy was also known as "graveyard feed".