FANDOM


Freeze
Japanflag フリーズ (Furīzu)
Released:
DM-37 Dark Emperor
Japanese Wiki: 4544
Category for Freeze

Freeze is a keyword exclusive to the Light and Water civilizations.

Details

It is exclusive to creatures in DM-37 Dark Emperor with the Holysoul Holy Soul and Magicsoul Magic Soul souls.

This keyword has a variant;

Reminder Text

The latest reminder text for Freeze reads;

Freeze (Whenever this creature attacks your opponent and isn't blocked, you may choose one of your opponent's creatures in the battle zone and tap it. That creature doesn't untap at the start of your opponent's next turn.)

Example

Majestic Star, the Electro-Apocalyptic

Light + Water / Creature / Cyber Lord + Light Bringer / 4 / 3000
(This creature is put into your mana zone tapped.)

■ This creature can't be blocked.

Freeze (Whenever this creature attacks your opponent and isn't blocked, you may choose one of your opponent's creatures in the battle zone and tap it. That creature doesn't untap at the start of your opponent's next turn.)

Holysoul Holy Soul
Magicsoul Magic Soul
Dm37-54


Cards with the Freeze ability

Rulings

  • Q: How do you use "Freeze"?
    • A: If you attack an opponent with a creature with "Freeze" and the opponent doesn't block, "Freeze" will activate. You may choose one of your opponent's creatures in the battle zone and tap it. At the start of your opponent's next turn, that creature doesn't untap.
  • Q: When using "Freeze", can I choose one of my opponent's tapped creatures in the battle zone?
    • A: Yes, you can choose any of your opponent's creatures in the battle zone. You can't tap a creature already tapped, but that creature will stay tapped at the beginning of your opponent's next turn. You can choose the same creature over and over again.
  • Q: I used "Freeze" on one of my opponent's creatures. That creature won't untap at the beginning of the next opponent's turn. After that, during my next turn, I used "Freeze" on another creature. What happens to the creature initially chosen by "Freeze"?
    • A: It will untap as normal. "Freeze" lasts only one turn.
  • Q: I used "Freeze" on one of my opponent's creatures. The opponent tried untapping that creature with a spell or a creature ability. What happens?
    • A: That creature untaps. Only the untapping at the start of your opponent's turn is affected. Untapping creatures due to the effect of a spell or a creature is not affected.

Color percentages

There are a total of 3 cards with the Freeze ability, which divide by civilization as such:

  • LightLight = 33.3% (1/3)
  • WaterWater = 33.3% (1/3)
  • Multicolored = 33.3% (1/3)
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.