FANDOM


Escape
Japanflag エスケープ (Esukēpu)
Released:
DMR-15 Double Swords Ohginga
Japanese Wiki: 7753
Category for Escape

Escape is a keyword shared between each of the 5 monocolored civilizations.

However, it is primarily featured in the Light Civilization.

Details

It is a destruction substitution ability that puts a card from your shields into your hand in order to save your creature.

This ability is based on the effect of Pure Unicorn (and later, Javeleon, Beast Lance).

It can be combined with cards that add additional shields to continue protecting your creature.

As power decreasing effects generally last until the end of the turn, it would continually destroy the creature as a state based action regardless of how many shields the creature's owner returns to his hand.

While it can't be used with "Shield Trigger shield trigger", it can be paired with Strike Back.

It has a variant, True Escape.

Reminder Text

The latest reminder text for Escape reads;

Escape (When this creature would be destroyed, you may add a card from your shield zone to your hand instead. You can't use the "shield trigger" ability of that shield.)

Example

Alishion, Robust Wings

Light / Creature / Justice Wing / 3 / 2000
Blocker Blocker (Whenever an opponent's creature attacks, you may tap this creature to stop the attack. Then the 2 creatures battle.)

■ This creature can't attack players.

Escape (When this creature would be destroyed, you may add a card from your shield zone to your hand instead. You can't use the "shield trigger" ability of that shield.)

Dmr15-36


Cards with the Escape ability

Cards that give creatures the Escape ability

Rulings

  • Q: Can you use "Escape" if you have no shields?
    • A: No.
  • Q: May you return two shields?
    • A: No, you can only return one shield. However, when the creature's power is 0 or lower, you can use it any number of times, but it will eventually be destroyed.

Color percentages

There are a total of 12 cards with the Escape ability, which divide by civilization as such:

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.