Duel Masters Wiki
Duel Masters Wiki
Line 35: Line 35:
   
 
==Rulings==
 
==Rulings==
  +
*Q: How do I use the "Dynamo" ability?
*Q: 「ダイナモ」という能力はどのようにプレイすればいいのですか?
 
  +
**A: The Dynamo race and "Dynamo" ability appeared in the [[Phoenix Saga]]. When a creature with the Dynamo race attacks or is attacked, you may tap one of your creatures with the "Dynamo" ability to give the Dynamo race creature the power and abilities of the creature with the "Dynamo" ability.
**A:
 
  +
*Q: Do you add all abilities of the creature with "Dynamo" or just key-worded abilities?
*Q: 「ダイナモ」能力は、そのクリーチャーの能力すべてを加えるのですか、それともキーワード付きの能力だけを加えますか?
 
  +
**A: You add all abilities to the Dynamo race creature, including the "Dynamo" ability.
**A:
 
  +
*Q: After my Dynamo creature (Dynamo B) gets the abilities of another Dynamo creature (Dynamo A), does my "Dynamo A" creature still have its abilities?
*Q: 「ダイナモ」クリーチャーAの能力を「ダイナモ」クリーチャーBに加えた後、クリーチャーAは自分の能力をまだ持っていますか?
 
  +
**A: Yes. Neither creature loses abilities after the "Dynamo" ability has been used.
**A:
 
  +
*Q: What is the timing on when you can use the "Dynamo" ability when you attack?
*Q: 「ダイナモ」能力の発動タイミング「このクリーチャーで攻撃できる時」とは、どのようなタイミングとなりますか?
 
  +
**A: You can use this ability when the Dynamo creature attacks, with the ability triggering at the same time as other "When this creature attacks" abilities would trigger.
**A:
 
  +
*Q: Both myself and my opponent have a Dynamo in the battle zone. When a battle begins between them, what is the timing and procedure of using the "Dynamo" ability?
*Q: 自分と相手プレイヤー両方が、「ダイナモ」をバトルゾーンに持っています。この時、バトルが始まれば、どのような手順でプレイすればいいのですか?
 
  +
**A: When the battle begins, the "Dynamo" ability triggers and gives the power and effects onto your Dynamo race creature. Then, your opponent can choose to use their "Dynamo" ability.
**A:
 
  +
*Q: My Dynamo race creature that has attacked gets the "This creature cant attack" ability through the "Dynamo" ability. What happens?
*Q: すでに攻撃しているクリーチャーに、「ダイナモ」の効果で「このクリーチャーは攻撃することができない」という能力が加えられました。どうなりますか?
 
  +
**A: Dont do anything. It can't stop an attack that has already happened.
**A:
 
  +
*Q: Can I tap this creature to use the "Dynamo" ability and share the creatures abilities to one of my opponents creatures?
*Q: 自分の「ダイナモ」獣のパワーと能力を、相手プレイヤーの場にある「ダイナモ」獣に加えることはできますか?
 
**A:
+
**A: Yes, you can.
*Q: 自分の「ダイナモ」獣Aの「ダイナモ」能力を使って、「ダイナモ」獣Bにパワーと能力を加えました。その後、別のカードの効果によってAのパワーが大きくなりました。Bのパワーも大きくなりますか?
 
**A:
 
   
 
==Color percentages==
 
==Color percentages==

Revision as of 12:58, 12 February 2013

Dynamo

Kana:

ダイナモ (Dainamo)

Released In:

DM-19 Spectacle Nova

Dynamo is a keyword shared among each of the 5 civilizations.

Details

Dynamo is an ability exclusive to creatures that have the Dynamo race. When one of your Dynamo creatures attacks or gets attacked you may tap one of your Dynamo's to adds it power and abilities to that creature.

Reminder Text

The latest reminder text for Dynamo reads;

Dynamo (Whenever another Dynamo attacks or is attacked, you may tap this creature. If you do, add this creature's power and abilities to that creature until the end of turn.)

Example

Shushu of the Silver
  • Nature/Creature
  • 4/4000
  • Dynamo (Whenever another Dynamo attacks or is attacked, you may tap this creature. If you do, add this creature's power and abilities to that creature until the end of turn.)
Dm19-103

Cards with the Dynamo ability

Rulings

  • Q: How do I use the "Dynamo" ability?
    • A: The Dynamo race and "Dynamo" ability appeared in the Phoenix Saga. When a creature with the Dynamo race attacks or is attacked, you may tap one of your creatures with the "Dynamo" ability to give the Dynamo race creature the power and abilities of the creature with the "Dynamo" ability.
  • Q: Do you add all abilities of the creature with "Dynamo" or just key-worded abilities?
    • A: You add all abilities to the Dynamo race creature, including the "Dynamo" ability.
  • Q: After my Dynamo creature (Dynamo B) gets the abilities of another Dynamo creature (Dynamo A), does my "Dynamo A" creature still have its abilities?
    • A: Yes. Neither creature loses abilities after the "Dynamo" ability has been used.
  • Q: What is the timing on when you can use the "Dynamo" ability when you attack?
    • A: You can use this ability when the Dynamo creature attacks, with the ability triggering at the same time as other "When this creature attacks" abilities would trigger.
  • Q: Both myself and my opponent have a Dynamo in the battle zone. When a battle begins between them, what is the timing and procedure of using the "Dynamo" ability?
    • A: When the battle begins, the "Dynamo" ability triggers and gives the power and effects onto your Dynamo race creature. Then, your opponent can choose to use their "Dynamo" ability.
  • Q: My Dynamo race creature that has attacked gets the "This creature cant attack" ability through the "Dynamo" ability. What happens?
    • A: Dont do anything. It can't stop an attack that has already happened.
  • Q: Can I tap this creature to use the "Dynamo" ability and share the creatures abilities to one of my opponents creatures?
    • A: Yes, you can.

Color percentages

There are a total of 17 cards with the Dynamo ability, which divide by civilization as such:

Template:Card Mechanics