FANDOM


Dynamo is also the name of a race.
Dynamo (Keyword)
Japanflag ダイナモ (Dainamo)
Released:
DM-19 Spectacle Nova
Japanese Wiki: 2113
Category for Dynamo.

Dynamo is a keyword shared among 4 of the monocolored civilizations.

Details

Dynamo is an ability exclusive to creatures that have the Dynamo race. When a Dynamo creature attacks or gets attacked you may tap one of your Dynamos to add it's power and abilities to that creature.

There is no Mono-Darkness creature with the Dynamo keyword. It does appear as a race on Ultra Man, and Ultimate Man, a Light Water Darkness Fire Nature creature had the ability.

Reminder Text

The latest reminder text for Dynamo reads;

Dynamo (Whenever another Dynamo attacks or is attacked, you may tap this creature. If you do, add this creature's power and abilities to that creature until the end of the turn.)

Example

Shushu of the Silver

Nature / Creature / Dynamo / 4 / 4000
Dynamo (Whenever another Dynamo attacks or is attacked, you may tap this creature. If you do, add this creature's power and abilities to that creature until the end of the turn.)
Dm19-103


Support

Cards supported by the Dynamo ability

Supported Card: Card Effect:
Cyber Iron Man Senjuo ■ Whenever this creature attacks your opponent and isn't blocked, this creature breaks one more shield for each Dynamo you tapped for its "Dynamo" effect.


Cards with the Dynamo ability

Rulings

  • Q: How do I use the "Dynamo" ability?
    • A: The Dynamo race and "Dynamo" ability appeared in the Phoenix Saga. When a creature with the Dynamo race attacks or is attacked, you may tap one of your creatures with the "Dynamo" ability to give the Dynamo race creature the power and abilities of the creature with the "Dynamo" ability.
  • Q: Do you add all abilities of the creature with "Dynamo" or just key-worded abilities?
    • A: You add all abilities to the Dynamo race creature, including the "Dynamo" ability.
  • Q: After my Dynamo creature (Dynamo B) gets the abilities of another Dynamo creature (Dynamo A), does my "Dynamo A" creature still have its abilities?
    • A: Yes. Neither creature loses abilities after the "Dynamo" ability has been used.
  • Q: What is the timing on when you can use the "Dynamo" ability when you attack?
    • A: You can use this ability when the Dynamo creature attacks, with the ability triggering at the same time as other "Whenever this creature attacks" abilities would trigger.
  • Q: Both myself and my opponent have a Dynamo in the battle zone. When a battle begins between them, what is the timing and procedure of using the "Dynamo" ability?
    • A: When the battle begins, the "Dynamo" ability triggers and gives the power and effects onto your Dynamo race creature. Then, your opponent can choose to use their "Dynamo" ability.
  • Q: My Dynamo race creature that has attacked gets the "This creature can't attack" ability through the "Dynamo" ability. What happens?
    • A: Don't do anything. It can't stop an attack that has already happened.
  • Q: Can I tap this creature to use the "Dynamo" ability and share the creatures abilities to one of my opponent's creatures?
    • A: Yes, you can.

Color percentages

There are a total of 17 cards with the Dynamo ability, which divide by civilization as such:

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.