Duel Masters Wiki
Duel Masters Wiki
Dragheart Weapon
(Doraguhāto U~epon)
Dragheart icon.png
Dmwiki.net: Article
Category: Dragheart Weapon

Dragheart Weapon is a Dragheart weapon card type.


It was introduced in DMR-13 Dragsolution Gaiginga.

A Dragheart Weapon is put into the Hyperspatial Zone which is next to your graveyard at the start of the game. You can only have 8 cards in your hyperspatial zone and they are counted separately from your main deck of 40 cards. At any time during a duel, you are allowed to look at your opponent's hyperspatial zone.

A Dragheart Weapon card is two-sided, featuring the Dragheart Weapon on the lower costing side, and a Dragheart Creature on the higher costing side.

When you put a Dragheart Weapon into the battle zone, it is equipped to a creature.

  • A Dragheart Weapon can only be equipped onto the Draguner that put it into the battle zone, with the exception of an Evolution Creature that evolved over the Draguner who equipped it.
    • When the Draguner is removed from the battle zone, the Dragheart Weapon is returned to the hyperspatial zone.
  • When the weapon side of a Dragheart triggers its Dragsolution ability by fulfilling its conditions, you may detach and flip over the weapon to its Dragheart Creature side.
3 Beginning Start, Initial Dragon Tool
Light Light.png Darkness Darkness.png Fire Fire.png / Dragheart Weapon Dragheart icon.png

■ If the equipped creature is light, it gets "blocker", if the equipped creature is darkness, it gets "slayer", if the equipped creature is fire, it gets +2000 power while battling.
■ Reduce the summon cost of your Draguners by 1. They can't cost 0 or less.
■ Dragsolution: At the end of your turn, if you put another dragheart into the battle zone that turn, flip this dragheart to the creature side and untap it.


(These cards are an example of Dragheart Weapon cards from DMR-13 Dragsolution Gaiginga.)

List of Dragheart Weapons

List of Draguners

Each creature with the Draguner race has an ability that puts a Dragheart from your hyperspatial zone into the battle zone.


See also: Dragheart Creature rulings
  • Q: What is a Dragheart Weapon?
    • A: A creature will put a Dragheart Weapon from the hyperspatial zone into the battle zone and equip it. This will give an ability to the equipped creature.
  • Q: Can I have a Dragheart Weapon without a creature equipped to it?
    • A: You can't. When a creature equipped with a Dragheart Weapon would leave the battle zone, the weapon is returned to the hyperspatial zone.
  • Q: There is a Dragheart Weapon in the battle zone. Can I equip it to another creature?
    • A: No, you can't.
  • Q: How do I get a Dragheart into the battle zone?
  • Q: When the Dragheart leaves the battle zone, what happens?
    • A: It is returned to the owner's hyperspatial zone. It can not go to any zone other than the battle zone of the hyperspatial zone. For example, if it was to be put into your hand, put it in your hyperspatial zone.
  • Q: When you put a Dragheart in the battle zone, can it be on the creature side? Or just the weapon side?
    • A: You can put a Dragheart into the battle zone on either side, as long as the card that puts it outmatches the appropriate cost of that side.
  • Q: When you put a Dragheart Creature into the battle zone, can you attack immediately with it?
  • Q: How can Dragheart weapons be flipped to their creature side?
    • A: By the ability called "Dragsolution" once the conditions are met. Dragheart Creatures are untapped once separated from the creature they were equipped to.
  • Q: When is the "Dragsolution" ability of Dragheart Creatures activated?
    • A: When the card is flipped to its creature side.
  • Q: Can you put Draghearts into the battle zone via creatures that can put Psychic Creatures into the battle zone from your hyperspatial zone?
    • A: No, you can't since they are different card types.
  • Q: When a Dragheart Weapon is flipped to its creature side by its "Dragsolution", does it count as it was put into the battle zone?
    • A: No it doesn't, it is treated as it already was in the battle zone.
  • Q: When a weapon was flipped over by "Dragsolution", can it attack immediately?
    • A: It can as long as it was in the battle zone since the start of the turn. You couldn't if the creature was only flipped over that turn by "Dragsolution" as it would have summoning sickness.
  • Q: Are creatures equipped with Dragheart Weapons treated differently to creatures crossed with Cross gear and/or are they treated as one entirety?
    • A: No, a Dragheart Weapon is treated as a separate object from the creature - although it can't stay in the battle zone on its own - so it will be treated substantially in the same way as Cross Gears. Therefore,
    • 1. If you evolve a creature equipped with a Dragheart Weapon, that evolution creature will be equipped with that Dragheart Weapon.
    • 2. A Draguner doesn't get the name of the equipped Dragheart Weapon.
    • 3. If a monocolored creature is equipped with a Dragheart Weapon that has different civilizations to the creature it's equipped with has, the creature is not treated as a multicolored creature.
    • 4. If a Dragheart Weapon equipped to a Draguner leaves the battle zone directly via Lance of Tonginus, the leaving of that Dragheart Weapon will be counted towards the awakening of Dias Zeta, the Temporal Suppressor.
    • 5. If a Dragheart weapon equipped to a Draguner leaves the battle zone directly via Shining Nova, Dragon Flame Phoenix, the Draguner equipped with this Dragheart weapon will be counted as destroyed.