Duel Masters Wiki
Duel Masters Wiki
Direct Attack
ダイレクトアタック (Dairekuto Atakku)
Dmwiki.net: Article

Direct Attack is the term for the final attack of one of your creatures against your opponent who has no shields.


An opponent player fails to defend against this loses the game.

It is the one of the most basic victory conditions of Duel Masters.

If your opponent has at least one shield, the direct attack can't be done.

For example, if you attack your opponent while they control a shield by a creature that has Double Breaker, only one shield is broken and the direct attack doesn't occur


From the Duel Masters - General Game Rules: Version 1.28 (April 8, 2022)

  • 509. Direct Attack Step
    • 509.1. If the attacking creature was declared to attack the nonactive player and the attack was not redirected, the attack is considered a direct attack. If the nonactive player has no shields left, that player loses the game. This is a state-based action.
    • 509.2. Choose which shields the creature that attacked directly will break.
      • 509.2a Creatures break one shield by default.
      • 509.2b A creature may have the ability to break multiple shields (such as Double Breaker). In that case, break the number of shields specified by that ability.
      • 509.2c If the attacking creature has multiple breaker abilities simultaneously, its owner chooses which one of them is applied. If any breaker abilities are present, one of them must be applied.
    • 509.3. The attacking creature breaks the chosen shields simultaneously. Even if the number is less than the one speficied by a possible breaker ability and new shields would be added due to some effect after the decision, those new shields can't be chosen.
      • 509.3a When a shield is broken and is put into a player's hand, if it has Shield trigger ability, that player can declare to use that ability. If multiple shields with Shield Trigger ability are put into a player's hand this way, that player declares the usage of those Shield Trigger abilities simultaneously.
      • 509.3b If a player whose shields are broken has cards with Strike Back abilities in their hand, those abilities can be declared by discarding the cards that are put into that player's hand. The declared cards must be revealed to each player.
      • 509.3c When the declaration is over, the broken shields are added to their owner's hand. After that, the declared Shield trigger and Strike Back abilities are resolved in any order.
    • 509.4. Even if an ability allows to break multiple shields simultaneously, it isn't possible to choose the same shield twice. If a chosen shield isn't broken in some way, it stays in the shield zone.

From the Duel Masters - General Game Rules: Version 1.28 (April 8, 2022)

  • 509. ダイレクトアタックステップ
    • 509.1. 攻撃クリーチャーがブロックされなければダイレクトアタックとなります.この時点で非ターン・プレイヤーにシールドがなければそのプレイヤーはゲームに敗北します.これは状況起因処理です.
    • 509.2. ダイレクトアタックをしたクリーチャーのシールドをブレイクする枚数を決定します.
      • 509.2a テキストに何も記されていないクリーチャーはシールドを1枚ブレイクします.
      • 509.2b W・ブレイカーなど, クリーチャーが複数枚のシールドをブレイクする能力を持っている場合, その能力で指定された枚数のシールドをブレイクします.
      • 509.2c クリーチャーが同時に複数のブレイカー能力を持つ場合, プレイヤーがどの能力を使うかを選択します.このとき, T・ブレイカーとW・ブレイカーを同時に持つクリーチャーのW・ブレイカーを指定して 2 枚ブレイクすることはできますが, どちらも指定せずに 1 枚だけブレイクすることを選ぶことはできません.
    • 509.3. クリーチャーがシールドを1枚ずつブレイクします.このとき, 指定した枚数の全てのシールドをブレイクする前に何らかの方法で攻撃クリーチャーがバトルゾーンを離れた場合であっても, 指定された枚数になるまでシールドブレイクは繰り返されます.
      • 509.3a S・トリガーはシールドをブレイクするたびに解決します.
      • 509.3b G・ストライクは、シールドがブレイクされて手札に加わる時に宣言ができます。複数枚のG・ストライクがある場合は、同時に宣言をします。宣言するカードは相手に見せる必要があります。
      • 509.3c 宣言が終わったら、ブレイクされたシールドを手札に加えます。その後、S・トリガーとS・バックを好きな順序で解決します。
      • 509.3d 宣言が終わったら、ブレイクされたシールドを手札に加えます。その後、S・トリガーとS・バック、G・ストライクを好きな順序で解決します。:::例:2枚同時にブレイクされたシールドが《サイバー・ブレイン》と《フェアリー・Re:ライフ》だった場合、「S・トリガー」で《サイバー・ブレイン》を唱え、カードを引いてから「G・ストライク」で相手のクリーチャーを1体選び、攻撃できなくさせることもできますし、「G・ストライク」で相手のクリーチャーを1体選び、攻撃できなくさせてから《サイバー・ブレイン》を唱えることもできます。
    • 509.4. ワールド・ブレイカーやG・ブレイカーなど「全て」のシールドをブレイクする能力によって, 同じシールドを2回選ぶことはできません.何らかの効果で, あるシールドがブレイクされなければそのシールドはそのままシールドゾーンに残ります.