Duel Masters Wiki
Advertisement
Duel Masters Wiki
Cross Gear
クロスギア (Kurosu Gia)
Cross Gear
The card type of Cross Gear shown under the card image.
Dmwiki.net: Article
Category: Cross Gear

Cross Gear is a card type.

Details[]

It was introduced in DM-14 Generate Gear.

The keyword action of putting a Cross Gear from your hand into the battle zone is called Generate.

They are a card type that is crossed to your creatures in the battle zone.

When you choose to cross and attach it onto a creature, you must pay the cost of the Cross Gear again to cross it to a creature with the "crossed" creature getting the Cross Gear's ability.

  • However, when the creature leaves the battle zone the Cross Gear isn't destroyed and remains in the battle zone.

There is no limit to the number of Cross Gear that can be crossed onto a creature.

To remove a Cross Gear from the battle zone requires an effect that specifically remove Cross Gear cards (such as Martial Law or Julius, Thunder Elemental) or Card Based Removal.

You cannot fully uncross a Cross Gear from a creature unless the creature it is crossed onto is removed from the battle zone, or unless a certain effect does so. You can choose to pay a Cross Gear's cost to cross it onto another of your creatures.

When a creature crossed with a Cross Gear evolves or awakens, the new evolution creature or psychic creature remains crossed with the previous Cross Gear.

While a race is generally only featured on a creature card, cross gear sometimes have Samurai as a race.

1 Ascendant Wing - Faerie Accela
Dm28-110
Nature Nature / Cross Gear
Samurai
■ Cross Gear (Put this card into the battle zone. To cross this card with a creature, pay this card's cost again. When that creature leaves the battle zone, this card remains in the battle zone.)
■ Whenever the crossed creature attacks, you may put the top card of your deck into your mana zone.


The "Cross" keyword action with the term "Equip" as the latter is used on Dragheart Weapons, a similar but different card type.

Gallery[]

(These cards are an example of Cross Gear cards from DM-14 Generate Gear.)

List of Cross Gear[]

Light Light[]

Water Water[]

Darkness Darkness[]

Fire Fire[]

Nature Nature[]

Multicolored[]

Support[]

  • For a full list of cards that support Cross Gear, see here.

Rulings[]

From the Duel Masters - General Game Rules: Version 1.41 (April 12, 2024)

  • 303. Cross Gear
    • 303.1. The active player will generate cross gear from your hand during the main step.
    • 303.2. Cross Gear are put into the battle zone after generating it.
    • 303.3. Cross Gear can cross creatures. You can't cross cards that aren't creatures.
      • 303.3a Creatures that are crossed with cross gear are known as 'crossed creatures'.
      • 303.3b To cross the cross gear with a creature, you will pay that mana cost again. This is an activated ability that can only be used during the main step.
      • 303.3c Cross Gear may be crossed by creatures due to spells or other abilities.
      • 303.3d The state of the Cross Gear doesn't depend on the state of the crossing creature.
    • 303.4. Even a Cross Gear that is already crossed by a creature, you can switch to another creature.
      • 303.4a Cross Gear can't be crossed onto the creature that is already crossed with it.
    • 303.5. If a crossed creature leaves the battle zone, the Cross Gear remains.

From the Duel Masters - General Game Rules: Version 1.41 (April 12, 2024)

  • 303. クロスギア
    • 303.1. ターン・プレイヤーは、自分のメインステップにクロスギアを手札からジェネレートすることができます。
    • 303.2. クロスギアは、ジェネレートしたらバトルゾーンに出ます。
    • 303.3. クロスギアはクリーチャーにクロスすることができます。クリーチャーでないカードにクロスすることはできません。
      • 303.3a クロスギアがつけられているクリーチャーは、「クロスされているクリーチャー」と呼ばれます。クロスギアは、クリーチャーに「クロスする」ことになります。
      • 303.3b クロスギアをクリーチャーにクロスするにはそのマナコストをもう一度支払います。この能力は通常メインステップにのみ使用できる起動型能力です。
      • 303.3c 呪文や他の能力によってクロスギアがクリーチャーにクロスされることがあります。
      • 303.3d クロスギアの位相はクロスしているクリーチャーの状態に、依存しません。
    • 303.4. すでにクリーチャーにクロスされているクロスギアであっても、他のクリーチャーにクロスしなおすことができます。
      • 303.4a クロスギアを、それをクロスしているクリーチャー自身にクロスしなおすことはできません。
    • 303.5. クロスギアはクロスされているクリーチャーがバトルゾーンを離れてもバトルゾーンに残ります。

Trivia[]

  • They are often referred to as "magical weapons" in the flavor text.
Advertisement