FANDOM


Colorless
無色 (Mushoku)
Japanese Wiki: 6273

Colorless cards are cards that don't have any of the 5 monocolored civilizations.

Details

They first appeared in the Episode 2 block in DMR-05 Episode 2: Golden Age, 10 years after the games release with the Zero Civilization.

These cards have a white and grey based Card Frame. Unlike cards with a monocolored civilization, there is no civilization watermark behind the text of the card. However, they do use Zero as their Mana Number.

The first appearance of Colorless as a gameplay characteristic written on a card was seen in DMR-07 Episode 2: Golden Dragon on Destiny Ryusei of Fate and Niyare.

While monocolored cards need to have one more colored of the same civilization to play them, but that is not required for colorless cards. This makes it possible to use them in any decktype regardless of the deck color.

Until the release of DMX-13 White Zenith Pack, colorless creatures all had a Super Rare rarity.

While themed on Colorless cards from Magic: The Gathering, many other Trading Card Games use colorless or "attribute-less" cards.

They later appeared again with the Jokers Civilization. Each of these cards have a J as their Mana Number, and must have the Jokers race.

Support

Support Card: Effect:
Acid, Sacred Execution ■ At the end of your turn, you may destroy up to 2 of your tapped creatures. If you do, search your deck. For each creature destroyed, you may take a colorless creature that costs 7 or less from your deck or hand and put into the battle zone. Then shuffle your deck.
Amakusa, Izanai's Spirit ■ Whenever this creature battles, reveal the top card of your deck. If it's a colorless creature or God, you may put it into the battle zone. If it's not, put it into your hand.
Beethoven, Zenith of "Horror" ■ When you summon this creature into the battle zone, put a total of 3 Dragons and/or colorless spells from your graveyard or mana zone into your hand. You may put the top 3 cards of your deck into your mana zone. Then, you may tap this creature.
Bjork, Satori's Baula ■ When you put this creature into the battle zone, you may return a colorless card from your graveyard to your hand.
Daft Punk, Lord of Demons Right God ■ When you put this creature into the battle zone, you may put a colorless creature that costs 6 or less from your graveyard into the battle zone.
Destiny Ryusei of Fate ■ When you put this creature into the battle zone, search your deck. You may take a colorless card from it, show it to your opponent, and put it into your hand. Then shuffle your deck.
Doyagaou ■ Whenever one of your colorless creatures leaves the battle zone, you may put a colorless creature in your mana zone that costs the same into the battle zone.
Fuwatto ■ Whenever your opponent would choose a creature in the battle zone, he can't choose one of your colorless creatures.
Ganjin, Messiah's Oracle ■ At the start of your turn, if this creature is tapped, search your deck. You may take up to 2 colorless creatures that have total cost 11 or less from your deck and put them into the battle zone. Then shuffle your deck.
Hagoromo, Izanai's Divine Light Kourin—At the end of your turn, if this creature is tapped, search your deck. You may put a colorless creature that costs 8 or less from among it into the battle zone. Then shuffle your deck.
Hungry Giant ■ You may summon colorless creatures from your mana zone.
Ikkyu, Izanai's Sacrificial Mind ■ When this creature is destroyed, you may put a non-evolution colorless creature that costs 7 or less from your hand into the battle zone.
Jesus Mary Chain, True Flashing Right God ■ While this creature is linked, whenever you win a battle, you may return a colorless card from your graveyard to your hand.
Marjoram, Messiah's Revival ■ When you put this creature into the battle zone, you may destroy any number of your other creatures. For each creature destroyed, search your deck and take a colorless God that costs 7 or less and put it into the battle zone. If you searched your deck, shuffle your deck.
Milk, Satori's Salvation ■ Whenever one of your colorless creatures would be destroyed, return them to your hand instead.
New Order, Demonic Eye Right God ■ Whenever this creature attacks, you may cast a colorless spell that costs 7 or less from your graveyard for no cost. Then, put it on the bottom of your deck.
Niyare ■ Look at the top 3 cards of your deck. You may reveal any number of colorless cards from among them and put them into your hand.
Niyare Get, Zero Trick Gravity Zero―If you have a colorless creature in the battle zone, you may cast this spell for no cost.
Reveal the top 3 cards of your deck. Put all colorless cards from among them into your hand and put the rest on the bottom of your deck in any order.
Nothing Zero, Secret Destruction Attack ChanceColorless Creature
Reveal the top 3 cards of your deck. For each colorless card revealed, this turn, your creatures in the battle zone break an additional shield. Put all of the revealed cards on the top or bottom of your deck in any order.
Pixie Life ■ Put the top card of your deck into your mana zone. Then, you may return a colorless card from your mana zone to your hand.
Prelude of Horror ■ This turn, the next colorless creature you summon costs 5 less to summon.
Sansho, Satori's Secret Maneuver ■ Ultra Saver: Colorless creature (When one of your colorless creatures would leave the battle zone, you may destroy this creature instead.)
Sun Tzu, Satori's Art of War ■ Whenever you put a colorless creature into the battle zone, you may draw a card.
Tattsume, Rednose Guardian ■ Ultra Saver: Colorless creature (When one of your colorless creatures would leave the battle zone, you may destroy this creature instead.)
Triple ZERO, Secret Hell Attack ChanceColorless Creature
If you have a colorless creature that costs 6 or more in the battle zone, draw a card, then put the top card of your deck into your mana zone.
Truename Hadesgil Skill ■ When this creature is destroyed, you may put a non-evolution colorless creature other than Truename Hadesgil Skill from your graveyard into the battle zone .
Truename Shuramaru ■ Whenever this creature attacks, reveal the top card of your deck. If it is a non-evolution colorless card, you may put it into the battle zone.
Usuwarai ■ When you put this creature into the battle zone, you may return up to 2 colorless creatures from your graveyard to your hand.
Zero Egg of Zenith ■ At the start of your turn, put the bottom card of your deck into your graveyard. If it is a non-evolution colorless creature, you may destroy this creature. If you do, you may summon the colorless creature for no cost.
Zero Lupia ■ Your colorless creatures cost up to 2 less to summon.
Zorro Star, Izanai's Tactician ■ At the end of your turn, you may destroy one of your other tapped creatures. If you do, choose one of the following.
► Search your deck. You may take a colorless creature that costs 7 or less from your deck and put it into the battle zone. Then shuffle your deck.
► You may put a colorless creature that costs 7 or less from your hand into the battle zone.

Creatures that evolve from colorless creatures

Evolution Creature: Evolves From:
New Wave, End of the Century 1x Colorless creature.
Iggy Specials, Climax of the "End" Super Infinite evolution Omega — Any number of colorless creatures from your graveyard, mana zone or battle zone.

Rulings

You are not required to tap colorless cards in the mana zone to summon a colorless creature or cast a colorless spell, and colorless cards do not fulfill civilization requirements for any non-colorless card.

Specific Rulings

  • My opponent has an Alphadios, Lord of Spirits in his battle zone. Can I summon a colorless creature?
    • No. It has to be a Light creature.
  • When my opponent summons Ballom, Master of Death, are my colorless creatures destroyed?
    • Yes. colorless creatures are not Darkness creatures.
  • My opponent summons Aqua Wavester. Is my colorless creature returned to my hand?
    • Yes. A colorless creature is not a multicolored card.
  • Does Faerie Miracle need a colorless card in my mana zone?
    • No. Colorless cards do not change how effects such as Faerie Miracle's work, as colorless is considered to be colorless and not one of the 5 monocolored civilizations.
  • Can I retrieve a colorless card in my mana zone using Pixie Life when it gets other civilizations due to an effect, such as via Courtney, Summer Breeze Faerie?
    • No, because colorless is treated as "No civilizations" and a civilization is added into the card in this case, so the "colorless" in the card is lost.
  • Can I remove a seal from a colorless civilization creature by putting a colorless civilization command into the battle zone?
    • No, you can't, because colorless is not treated as a real civilization. You can only remove seals from colorless civilization creatures by a card ability.
Civilizations of the Creature World
Monocolored
LightLight WaterWater DarknessDarkness FireFire NatureNature
Colorless
Zero Zero Jokers J
Multicolored
2 ColorAllied: DFFNLNLWWD
Enemy: DNLDWFLFWN
3 ColorAllied: DFNLFNLWDLWNWDF
Enemy: LDFLDNLWFWDNWFN
4 ColorLight Water Darkness Fire
5 ColorLight Water Darkness Fire Nature