FANDOM


Charge Step
チャージステップ
(Chāji Suteppu)
Japanese Wiki: 3598

Charge Step is the third step of the turn.

Details

It is a step that follows after the Untap Step and Draw Step

The active player is able to choose a card from his hand and put it into their mana zone. This Keyword Action is known as Charge.

Since this isn't forced, you are able to preserve the card you just drew in the previous step for use in the Main Step.

Rulings

From the Duel Masters - General Game Rules: Version 1.13 (March 16th, 2018)

  • 503. Charge Step
    • 503.1. The active player may put a card from their hand into their mana zone upside down.
    • 503.2. Normally, it is possible to charge only one mana during a player's charge step. However, there are some continuous effects that increase or decrease the amount of mana possible to charge.

From the Duel Masters - General Game Rules: Version 1.13 (March 16th, 2018)

  • 503. マナチャージステップ
    • 503.1. ターン・プレイヤーは手札からカードを 1 枚上下逆さまにしてマナゾーンに置く(チャージする)ことができます.これは行ってもよいし, 行わなくてもかまいません.
    • 503.2. 通常, プレイヤーは自分のマナチャージステップの間にマナを 1 つだけチャージすることができます.継続的効果によって, この数が増減することがあります.

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.