Duel Masters Wiki
Duel Masters Wiki
No edit summary
(26 intermediate revisions by 4 users not shown)
Line 1: Line 1:
 
{{Infobox Keyword
 
{{Infobox Keyword
 
|Japanese= {{Ruby|連鎖|れんさ}} ''(Rensa)''
|Name= Chain
 
|Japanese= 連鎖 ''(Rensa)''
 
 
|Released= [[DM-36 Psychic Shock]]
 
|Released= [[DM-36 Psychic Shock]]
  +
|Dmwiki= 連鎖
 
}}
 
}}
'''Chain''' is a keyword exclusive to the Water Civilization.
+
'''Chain''' is a [[keyword]] exclusive to [[creature]]s that have [[Magic Soul]].
   
 
==Details==
 
==Details==
 
This is one of multiple abilities released in [[DM-36 Psychic Shock]] that is tied to the various Souls.
 
 
{| class="wikitable" style="color:black; background-color:#FFFFFF;"
This is one of multiple abilities released in [[DM-36 Psychic Shock]] that is tied to the various "Soul" abilities.
 
  +
|-
*Light / [[File:holysoul.gif]] [[Holy Soul]] [[Holy Field]]
 
  +
! Civilization: !! [[Soul]]: !! [[Keyword]]:
*Water / [[File:magicsoul.gif]] [[Magic Soul]] '''Chain'''
 
  +
|-
*Darkness / [[File:evilsoul.gif]] [[Evil Soul]] [[Soul Recall]]
 
*Fire / [[File:kungfusoul.gif]] [[Kung Fu Soul]] [[Marshall Touch]]
+
| {{Light}} || [[File:holysoul.gif]] [[Holy Soul]] || [[Holy Field]]
  +
|-
*Nature / [[File:wildsoul.gif]] [[Wild Soul]] — [[Mana Reburst]]
 
 
| {{Water}} || [[File:magicsoul.gif]] [[Magic Soul]] || '''Chain'''
  +
|-
 
| {{Darkness}} || [[File:evilsoul.gif]] [[Evil Soul]] || [[Soul Recall]]
  +
|-
  +
| {{Fire}} || [[File:kungfusoul.gif]] [[Kung Fu Soul]] || [[Marshall Touch]]
  +
|-
 
| {{Nature}} || [[File:wildsoul.gif]] [[Wild Soul]] || [[Mana Reburst]]
  +
|}
   
 
Chain has 2 variants exclusive to a single creature each;
 
Chain has 2 variants exclusive to a single creature each;
*Chain Cascade: [[Cyber G Hogan]]
+
*'''[[Chain Cascade]]''' — [[Cyber G Hogan]]
*Rebirth Chain: [[Butterfly Brandy, Electro-Taiga]]
+
*'''[[Rebirth Chain]]''' — [[Butterfly Brandy, Electro-Taiga]]
   
 
==Reminder Text==
 
==Reminder Text==
The latest reminder text for Chain reads;
+
The latest reminder text for Chain reads;
   
 
{{Keyword Reminder|'''Chain''' ''(When you put this creature into the battle zone, look at the top card of your deck. If that card is a creature that costs less than this creature, you may put it into the battle zone. If you don't, return it to the top of your deck.)''}}
<div style="background-color: #FFFFFFF; border: 1px solid #111111; padding: 0px; padding-top: 0px; margin-top: 10px; margin-bottom:20px; margin-right: 100px; margin-left: 100px;">
 
'''Chain''' ''(When you put this creature into the battle zone, look at the top card of your deck. If that card is a creature that costs less than this creature, you may put it into the battle zone. If you don't, return it to the top of your deck.)''
 
</div>
 
   
 
==Example==
 
==Example==
  +
{{Card Example
<div style="background-color: #FFFFFFF; border: 1px solid #111111; padding: 10px; padding-top: 0px; margin-top: 20px; margin-bottom:20px; margin-right: 100px; margin-left: 100px;">
 
'''<center>[[Aqua Jester Loupe]]</center>'''
+
|name= Aqua Jester Loupe
  +
|image= dmx12a-16.jpg
*Water/Creature/Liquid People
 
  +
|civilizations= Water
*4/2000
 
  +
|type= Creature
*'''Chain''' ''(When you put this creature into the battle zone, look at the top card of your deck. If that card is a creature that costs less than this creature, you may put it into the battle zone. If you don't, return it to the top of your deck.)''
 
 
|race= Liquid People
*If this creature or one of your other creatures is the 2nd creature put into the battle zone during your turn, you may draw a card. <br> [[file:magicsoul.gif]] [[Magic Soul]]
 
  +
|cost= 4
<center>[[file:dmx12a-16.jpg|200px|link=Aqua Jester Loupe]]</center>
 
  +
|power= 2000
</div>
 
 
|effect= ■ '''Chain''' ''(When you put this creature into the battle zone, look at the top card of your deck. If that card is a creature that costs less than this creature, you may put it into the battle zone. If you don't, return it to the top of your deck.)''
  +
 
If this creature or one of your other creatures is the second creature put into the battle zone during your turn, you may draw a card.
  +
}}
   
 
==Support==
 
==Support==
  +
''Cards that support the Chain ability''
{| class="wikitable" style="color:black; background-color:#FFFFFF;"
 
  +
{| class="wikitable" style="color:black; background-color:#FFFFFF;"
 
|-
 
|-
 
! Support Creature: !! Card Effect:
 
! Support Creature: !! Card Effect:
 
|-
 
|-
| [[Butterfly Brandy, Electro-Taiga]]
+
| {{Tooltip|Butterfly Brandy, Electro-Taiga}} || ■ Each of your other creatures in the battle zone that has a '''Chain''' ability gets +1000 power.
| Each of your other creatures in the battle zone that has a '''Chain''' ability gets +1000 power.
 
 
|}
 
|}
   
 
==Cards with the Chain ability==
 
==Cards with the Chain ability==
<dpl>
+
<tabber>
  +
|-|Light={{DPL|Cat1=Chain|Cat2=Light|Exc=Multicolored}}
category=Chain
 
  +
|-|Water={{DPL|Cat1=Chain|Cat2=Water|Exc=Multicolored}}
uses=Template:Cardtable
 
</dpl>
+
</tabber>
   
 
==Rulings==
 
==Rulings==
*Q: Some creatures have the "Chain" ability. What is this ability?
+
*Q: Some creatures have the "Chain" ability. What is this ability?
**A: When you put a creature into the battle zone with the "Chain" ability, you reveal the top card of your deck deck. If the creature has less cost than the cost of the creature with the "Chain" ability, then you can put it in you your battle zone.
+
**A: When you put a creature into the battle zone with the "Chain" ability, you reveal the top card of your deck. If the creature costs less than the cost of the creature that has the "Chain" ability, then you can put it in the battle zone.
*Q: If the top card of your deck is not smaller than the creature with the "Chain" ability, what do you do now?
+
*Q: If the top card of your deck is not smaller than the creature with the "Chain" ability, what do you do now?
**A: You do nothing. The top card of your deck stays where it is.
+
**A: You do nothing. The top card of your deck stays where it is.
*Q: The top card on my deck revealed had less cost than the creature with the "Chain"ability, but was an evolution creature with no valid creature to evolve onto. What do I now do?
+
*Q: The top card on my deck revealed had less cost than the creature with the "Chain" ability, but was an evolution creature with no valid evolution source. What do I now do?
**A: You do nothing. The top card of your deck stays where it is.
+
**A: You do nothing. The top card of your deck stays where it is.
*Q: A creature with the "Chain" ability is brought out after I have summoned it through the use of another creature with "Chain". Can I use that creatures ability?
+
*Q: A creature with the "Chain" ability is brought out after I have summoned it through the use of another creature with "Chain". Can I use that creature's ability?
**A: Yes. It does not matter how you put a creature into the battle zone, you can still use the "Chain" ability. If the cards put into the battle zone are continually lower than the last, you can progressively summon creatures.
+
**A: Yes. It does not matter how you put a creature into the battle zone, you can still use the "Chain" ability. If the cards put into the battle zone are continually lower than the last, you can progressively summon creatures.
*Q: [[Cyber G Hogan]] has a "Chain Cascade" ability. How do you use it?
+
*Q: [[Cyber G Hogan]] has a "Chain Cascade" ability. How do you use it?
**A: For the "Chain" ability, you reveal the top card of your deck. For the "Chain Cascade" ability you reveal the top cards of your deck, and put any number of creatures with less cost than the Cyber G Hogan into the battle zone. If you pick no creatures, put them back on the top of your deck in any order. If put in one creature, the other card is shuffled back into your deck. If you put in 2 creatures, you can use their "when this creature is put into the battle zone" effect in any order, regardless of the order they were put into the battle zone.
+
**A: For the "Chain" ability, you reveal the top card of your deck. For the "Chain Cascade" ability you reveal the top cards of your deck and put any number of creatures with less cost than the Cyber G Hogan into the battle zone. If you pick no creatures, put them back on the top of your deck in any order. If put in one creature, the other card is shuffled back into your deck. If you put in 2 creatures, you can use their "when you put this creature into the battle zone" effect in any order, regardless of the order they were put into the battle zone.
   
 
==Color percentages==
 
==Color percentages==
 
 
<div style="background-color: #FFFFFFF; border: 1px solid #111111; padding: 10px; padding-top: 0px; margin-top: 20px; margin-bottom:20px; margin-right: 100px; margin-left: 100px;">
 
<div style="background-color: #FFFFFFF; border: 1px solid #111111; padding: 10px; padding-top: 0px; margin-top: 20px; margin-bottom:20px; margin-right: 100px; margin-left: 100px;">
 
There are a total of 8 cards that has the Chain ability, which divide by civilization as such:
 
There are a total of 8 cards that has the Chain ability, which divide by civilization as such:
Line 73: Line 82:
 
{{Keywords}}
 
{{Keywords}}
 
[[Category:Keyword]]
 
[[Category:Keyword]]
[[Category:For No Cost]]
 

Revision as of 04:46, 27 February 2020

Template:Infobox Keyword Chain is a keyword exclusive to creatures that have Magic Soul.

Details

This is one of multiple abilities released in DM-36 Psychic Shock that is tied to the various Souls.

Civilization: Soul: Keyword:
Light Light File:Holysoul.gif Holy Soul Holy Field
Water Water File:Magicsoul.gif Magic Soul Chain
Darkness Darkness File:Evilsoul.gif Evil Soul Soul Recall
Fire Fire File:Kungfusoul.gif Kung Fu Soul Marshall Touch
Nature Nature File:Wildsoul.gif Wild Soul Mana Reburst

Chain has 2 variants exclusive to a single creature each;

Reminder Text

The latest reminder text for Chain reads;

Template:Keyword Reminder

Example

4 Aqua Jester Loupe
Dmx12a-16
 / Creature
Liquid People
2000
Chain (When you put this creature into the battle zone, look at the top card of your deck. If that card is a creature that costs less than this creature, you may put it into the battle zone. If you don't, return it to the top of your deck.)

■ If this creature or one of your other creatures is the second creature put into the battle zone during your turn, you may draw a card.


Support

Cards that support the Chain ability

Support Creature: Card Effect:
Butterfly Brandy, Electro-Taiga ■ Each of your other creatures in the battle zone that has a Chain ability gets +1000 power.

Cards with the Chain ability

Rulings

  • Q: Some creatures have the "Chain" ability. What is this ability?
    • A: When you put a creature into the battle zone with the "Chain" ability, you reveal the top card of your deck. If the creature costs less than the cost of the creature that has the "Chain" ability, then you can put it in the battle zone.
  • Q: If the top card of your deck is not smaller than the creature with the "Chain" ability, what do you do now?
    • A: You do nothing. The top card of your deck stays where it is.
  • Q: The top card on my deck revealed had less cost than the creature with the "Chain" ability, but was an evolution creature with no valid evolution source. What do I now do?
    • A: You do nothing. The top card of your deck stays where it is.
  • Q: A creature with the "Chain" ability is brought out after I have summoned it through the use of another creature with "Chain". Can I use that creature's ability?
    • A: Yes. It does not matter how you put a creature into the battle zone, you can still use the "Chain" ability. If the cards put into the battle zone are continually lower than the last, you can progressively summon creatures.
  • Q: Cyber G Hogan has a "Chain Cascade" ability. How do you use it?
    • A: For the "Chain" ability, you reveal the top card of your deck. For the "Chain Cascade" ability you reveal the top cards of your deck and put any number of creatures with less cost than the Cyber G Hogan into the battle zone. If you pick no creatures, put them back on the top of your deck in any order. If put in one creature, the other card is shuffled back into your deck. If you put in 2 creatures, you can use their "when you put this creature into the battle zone" effect in any order, regardless of the order they were put into the battle zone.

Color percentages

There are a total of 8 cards that has the Chain ability, which divide by civilization as such:

Template:Keywords