Ceremony of Zeron
零龍ゼーロン (Zēron no Gi)
DM-Wiki: Article
Category: Ceremony of Zeron

Ceremony of Zeron is a Zeron ceremony card type released in DMRP-12 SuperSuperSuper Top! The Awakening Joghiragon vs. Zeeron Bang-Tan!.

Details

It is exclusive to one card, Zerom, Origin of Destruction.

Similar to the Forbidden card types before it such as FORBIDDEN STAR ~World's Last Day~, this card starts the game in the battle zone. By fulfilling various conditions, you able to link various Zeron Nebula to it. When Zerom is linked to 4 Zeron Nebula, you may flip it over to its Zeron Creature side, Zeron.

  • Like FORBIDDEN STAR ~World's Last Day~, this card is not considered as part of the main deck and is counted independently from the 40 cards.
Zerom, Origin of Destruction
Darkness / Ceremony of Zeron

■ At the start of the game, put 4 different Zeron Nebula into the battle zone without linking them to this card.

■ At the start of the game, your opponent draws another card.

■ Zeron cards can't leave the battle zone.

■ Zeron Birth: When you link 4 Zeron Nebula with this card, flip all 5 cards to its linked creature side.

Dmrp12-mz1a.jpg


The card type is unique in that is has no mana cost, and a mana cost of only 0 on its flipped side.

Rulings

From the Duel Masters - General Game Rules: Version 1.20 (July 17, 2020)

  • 810. Ceremony of Zeron
    • 810.1. The Zeron and the Zeron Nebula are cards that have the surface of the Duel Masters card on both sides, rather than the back side of the Duel Masters card. One side is the Ceremony of Nebula and the Zeron Nebula, and the other side is a component card of the Zeron creature. The Ceremony of Zeron has the ability to transform the Ceremony of Zeron and the Zeron Nebula into the face of a Zeron Creature.
      • 810.1a The Ceremony of Zeron and the Zeron Nebula can be flipped over after the birth of the Zeron.
      • 810.1b Each player can see both faces of the Zeron and Zeron Nebula in any zone.
    • 810.2. If a spell, ability, effect, or rule requires Zeron information, if it's in the battle zone, it only looks at the information given by the face-up at the time it's applied. If it's in a zone other than the battle zone, it doesn't matter which side is treated.
    • 810.3. The Zeron and Zeron Nebula are placed in the designated zone at the beginning of the game.
    • 810.4. If a player specifies a card name due to some effect, that player may specify a card name on either side of the Zeron Dragon, but not both.
      • 810.4a The Ceremony of Zeron has a card name, but the Zeron Nebula does not.

From the Duel Masters - General Game Rules: Version 1.20 (July 17, 2020)

  • 810. 零龍の儀、零龍星雲
    • 810.1. 零龍の儀と零龍星雲は、デュエル・マスターズのカードの裏面があるのではなく、両方にデュエル・マスターズのカードの表面があるカードです。片面が零龍の儀と零龍星雲で、もう一方の面は零龍クリーチャーの構成カードです。零龍の儀は、零龍の儀と零龍星雲を零龍クリーチャーの面に変える能力を持ちま
      • 810.1a 零龍の儀と零龍星雲は、零龍卍誕して裏返ることができます。
      • 810.1b 各プレイヤーは零龍の儀と零龍星雲がどのゾーンにあるときでも、両方の面を見ることができます。
    • 810.2. 呪文、能力、効果、あるいはルールが零龍の情報を必要とする場合、それがバトルゾーンにあれば、それを適用する時点で表になっている面が与える情報のみを参照します。それがバトルゾーン以外のゾーンにあれば、どちらを表面として扱ってもかまいません。
    • 810.3. 零龍の儀と零龍星雲はゲーム開始時に指定されたゾーンに置かれます。
    • 810.4. 何らかの効果によりプレイヤーがカード名を1つ指定する場合、そのプレイヤーは零龍のいずれか一方の面のカード名を指定できますが、両方は指定できません。
      • 810.4a 零龍の儀はカード名を持ちますが、零龍星雲はカード名を持ちません。

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.