Duel Masters Wiki
Advertisement
Duel Masters Wiki
Can't be destroyed
破壊されない (Hakai sa renai)
Dmwiki.net: Article
Category: Prevents Destruction

Can't be destroyed is a rules term for the Continuous Effect that prevents a creature from being destroyed.

Details

It is a form of Resistance. A card with this ability are unaffected by other cards and effects that use the Destroy keyword action.

It first appeared on Amnis, Holy Elemental and Giliam, the Tormentor in the first year of promotional cards as "this creature isn't destroyed" whenever they lose a battle against a creature with a specific civilization. However, the exact phrase of 破壊されない didn't occur until Aqua Cascade.

2 Aqua Cascade
WaterWater.png / Creature
Liquid People + Hunter
6000

Blocker Blocker (Whenever an opponent's creature attacks, you may tap this creature to stop the attack. Then the 2 creatures battle.)

■ This creature can't attack.

■ When this creature battles, your opponent's creatures aren't destroyed.


7 Immortal Boost, Crimson Lord
Fire Fire.png / Psychic Creature
Flame Monster + Hunter
6000

■ Double breaker

■ This creature can't be destroyed.

■ When this creature loses a battle, return it to your hyperspatial zone.


They can be targeted by abilities that say Destroy such as Terror Pit, but they remain in the battle zone. However, there are some conditional ones such as Aqua Cascade (where your opponents creatures aren't destroyed).

This ability isn't a Substitution Effect to replace destruction, but is a Continuous Effect to ignore it.

List of cards


Advertisement