Duel Masters Wiki
Advertisement
Duel Masters Wiki

Block declaration step is the second substep of the attack step.

Details

During the block declaration step, the non-active player specifies a blocking creature. Any abilities that trigger on blocking trigger. Also, if a creature is put into the battle zone while being blocked, it is considered a blocked creature, but in terms of triggered events and effects it is not treated as a blocked creature.

Rulings

From the Duel Masters - General Game Rules: Version 1.28 (April 8, 2022)

  • 507. Block Declaration Step
    • 507.1. The nonactive player specifies a blocking creature.
      • 507.1a The nonactive player may choose one of their creatures to block the attack. The creature must be able to block properly in order to be chosen. It must have Blocker ability and has to be untapped. If the creature has some condition to be able to block, it can’t block unless the condition is met. It isn't possible to block creature that can't be blocked.
      • 507.1b The chosen creature becomes a blocking creatue. It remains a blocking creature until it's removed from the attack or until the end of attack step, whichever comes first.
      • 507.1c The nonactive player taps the chosen creature.
      • 507.1d The attacking creature becomes a blocked creature. It remains a blocked creature until it's removed from the attack or until the end of attack step, whichever comes first. A creature remains blocked even if all the blocking creature is removed from the attack.
    • 507.2. Any abilities that trigger on blocking trigger.
      • 507.2a If an ability triggers when a creature with certain characteristics blocks, it will trigger only if the creature has those characteristics at the point a blocker is declared, or at the point an effect causes it to block. If an ability triggers when a creature with certain characteristics becomes blocked, it will trigger only if the creature has those characteristics at the point it becomes a blocked creature. If an ability triggers when a creature becomes blocked by a creature with certain characteristics, it will trigger only if the latter creature has those characteristics at the point it becomes a blocking creature. None of those abilities will trigger if the relevant creature’s characteristics change to match the ability’s trigger condition later on.

        Example: A creature has the ability "Whenever this creature becomes blocked by a light creature, destroy that creature at the end of attack." If it becomes blocked by a darkness creature, even if it changes to a light creature, the ability will not trigger.

      • 507.2b An ability that reads “Whenever a creature attacks and isn’t blocked” triggers if no creature was declared as a blocker for that creature. It won’t trigger if the attacking creature is blocked and then the blocking creature is removed from the attack.
      • 507.2c If any abilities that trigger for the active player are modal, the active player chooses the modes at the time of the trigger.
      • 507.2d After that, the active player resolves their pending abilities in any order.
      • 507.2e If any abilities that trigger for the nonactive player are modal, the nonactive player chooses the modes at the time of the trigger.
      • 507.2f After that, the nonactive player resolves their pending abilities in any order.
    • 507.3. If a creature is put into the battle zone while being blocked, it is considered a blocked creature, but in terms of triggered events and effects it isn't treated as a blocked creature.

From the Duel Masters - General Game Rules: Version 1.28 (April 8, 2022)

  • 507. ブロッククリーチャー指定ステップ
    • 507.1. 非ターン・プレイヤーは、攻撃先を変更する能力を使用するクリーチャーを選びます。
      • 507.1a ロッカーやガードマンなど、攻撃先を変更する能力を使用したい場合、非ターン・プレイヤーはその能力を使用できる1体以上のクリーチャーを選びます。複数体を選ぶ場合は同時に選びます。選ぶクリーチャーは、適正にその能力を使用できる状態でなければいけません。攻撃先を変更する能力を使用するために何らかの条件を必要とするクリーチャーは、その条件を満たせない状態では選ぶことができません。:::例:ブロッカーを持つタップ状態のクリーチャーを、能力を使用するクリーチャーとして選ぶことはできません。:::例:相手のクリーチャーがプレイヤーを攻撃している場合、ガードマンを持つクリーチャーを、能力を使用するクリーチャーとして選ぶことはできません。他にブロッカーを持つクリーチャーがいたとしても同様です。:::例:「ブロックされない」能力を持つクリーチャーが攻撃している場合、ブロッカーを持つクリーチャーを選ぶことはできません。:::例:アンタップ状態のブロッカーを持つクリーチャーが攻撃されている状況で、その攻撃されているクリーチャーは、ブロッカーを使用するクリーチャーとして選ぶことはできません。
      • 507.1b 非ターン・プレイヤーは、自身のクリーチャーに何らかのブロックを強制する効果がある場合、ブロッカー能力を使用するクリーチャーとしてそのクリーチャーを必ず選ばなければいけません。複数のクリーチャーにブロックを強制する効果がある場合は、それらすべてを選ぶ必要があります。:::例:ブロッカー能力を使用できる自分のクリーチャーが2体いる状況で、相手の小結 座美の花が攻撃した場合、自分はその両方を、能力を使用するクリーチャーとして選ぶ必要があります。
      • 507.1c ターン・プレイヤーは選んだクリーチャーをタップします.
      • 507.1d ブロッククリーチャーにブロックされた攻撃クリーチャーは, 「ブロックされたクリーチャー」になります.ブロッククリーチャーが存在しないクリーチャーは「ブロックされなかったクリーチャー」になります.「その攻撃」から取り除かれるか, または攻撃終了ステップまでそのままの状態であり続けます.それをブロックしたクリーチャーが「その攻撃」から取り除かれたとしても, ブロックされたクリーチャーはブロックされたままです.
    • 507.2. 選んだクリーチャーの能力を解決します。能力を使用するクリーチャーを複数体選んでいた場合、それらの能力を非ターン・プレイヤーが好きな順番で1つずつ解決していき、結果的に、最後に解決した能力によって攻撃先が変更されます。
      • 507.2a 最終的に、ブロッカー能力によってその能力を使用したクリーチャーに攻撃先が変更された場合、選ばれたクリーチャーはブロッククリーチャーとして指定されます。「その攻撃」から取り除かれるか、または攻撃終了ステップまで、それはブロッククリーチャーであり続けます。:::例:2体のクリーチャーのブロッカー能力を使用した場合、最後に効果を解決した1体のみがブロッククリーチャーになります。
      • 507.2a 特定の特性を持つクリーチャーがブロックしたときに誘発する能力は、そのクリーチャーがブロッククリーチャーとして指定された、あるいは何らかの効果によってブロックした時点でその特性を持っていなければ誘発しません。特定の特性を持つクリーチャーがブロックさ:::れたときに誘発する能力は、そのクリーチャーがブロックされたクリーチャーになった時点でその特性を持っていなければ誘発しません。クリーチャーが特定の特性を持つクリーチャーによってブロックされたときに誘発する能力は、後者のクリーチャーがブロッククリーチャーになった時点でその特性を持っていなければ誘発しません。これらの能力は、その後でクリーチャーの特性が変化して条件を満たすようになったとしてもそのときに誘発することはありません。:::例:「このクリーチャーが光のクリーチャーによってブロックされるたび、そのクリーチャーを攻撃終了時に破壊する。」という能力を持つクリーチャーがいるとき、このクリーチャーが闇のクリーチャーでブロックされたあと、そのクリーチャーが光に変わったとしてもこの能力は誘発しません。
      • 507.2b 「クリーチャーが攻撃してブロックされなかったとき」という能力は、そのクリーチャーのブロッククリーチャーが指定されなかった場合に誘発します。ブロックされた後でブロッククリーチャーが「その攻撃」から取り除かれたとしても誘発しません。
      • 507.2c 誘発型能力の中には使用宣言が必要なものがあります。使用する場合、まずターン・プレイヤー側が使用するものをすべて宣言します。(参考603.2e)
      • 507.2d その後、ターン・プレイヤーの待機状態の効果を好きな順番で処理します。
      • 507.2e 非ターン・プレイヤー側の、使用宣言が必要な誘発能力の宣言を行います。
      • 507.2f その後、非ターン・プレイヤーの待機状態の効果を好きな順番で処理します。この過程でターン・プレイヤー側の効果が誘発した場合、処理中の効果を解決した後でターン・プレイヤーの効果を優先して処理し、その後非ターン・プレイヤー側の処理に戻ります。
    • 507.3. ブロッククリーチャーが指定されたことによって誘発する能力が誘発し、効果が全て待機状態となります。
      • 507.3a 「このクリーチャーがブロックした時」という誘発条件を持つ誘発型能力は、その能力を持つクリーチャー自身がブロッククリーチャーに指定されることで誘発します。

Advertisement