- Gnarvash, Merchant of Blood, Lone Tear, Shadow of Solitude, and Skullcutter, Swarm Leader all have the ability, "At the end of each of your turns, if this is your only creature in the battle zone, destroy it." Bazagazeal Dragon, Cutthroat Skyterror, and Pyrofighter Magnus all have the ability, "At the end of your turn, return this creature to your hand."
- Q: What happens if the only creatures I have in the battle zone at the end of my turn are one from the first list and one from the second list?
- A: Let's say the 2 creatures are Gnarvash, Merchant of Blood and Cutthroat Skyterror. When your turn ends, both creatures' abilities try to happen at the same time. Since both abilities are yours, you choose the order in which to use them. If you use Gnarvash's ability first, it stays in the battle zone because it's not your only creature there, and then you return Cutthroat Skyterror to your hand. If you use Cutthroat Skyterror's ability first, you return it to your hand and then destroy Gnarvash.
|Gallery ● Rulings ● Tips ● Trivia|
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.