FANDOM


Bad Action Dynamite Spell
Japanflag B・A・D・Sバッド・アクション・ダイナマイト・スペル
(Baddo Akushon Dainamaito Superu)
Released:
DMRP-03 Feeling Joejoe Meraventure!!
Japanese Wiki: 9172
Category for Bad Action Dynamite Spell

Bad Action Dynamite Spell is a keyword in the Fire Civilization.

Details

It is a variant of Bad Action Dynamite for spells.

Rather than needing to destroy a creature, you must discard another card from your hand if you choose to cast this spell at a reduced cost with this ability. You may cast the spell for its reduced cost if it is the only card in your hand.

While related to the Beat Jockey creatures, it is compatible with Water Civilization cards such as the Mutopia that have abilities that trigger when they are discarded.

Reminder Text

The latest reminder text for Bad Action Dynamite Spell reads;

Bad Action Dynamite Spell 2 (You may reduce this spells cast cost by 2. If you do, discard a card from your hand.)

Example

Big Bang Flare

Fire / Spell / 5
Bad Action Dynamite Spell 2 (You may reduce this spells cast cost by 2. If you do, discard a card from your hand.)

■ You may put a Beat Jockey from your hand into the battle zone. Then choose one of your opponent's creatures. Those 2 creatures battle. At the end of the turn, destroy that Beat Jockey.

Dmrp3-24


Cards with the Bad Action Dynamite Spell ability

Rulings

  • If you cast a spell with this ability for no cost, you can't also choose to discard a card from your hand and use this ability.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.