Attacking Creature
攻撃クリーチャー (Kōgeki Kurīchā)
DM-Wiki: Article

Attacking Creature refers to a creature (usually your opponents) that has declared an attack.

Details

It was first seen on Forbidding Totem.

5 Forbidding Totem
Nature / Creature
Mystery Totem

4000


■ Your opponent's attacking creatures attack Mystery Totems if able.


3 Curse Guy, Suicidal Treasure
Darkness / Creature
Pandora's Box

5000


■ Whenever your opponent's creatures attack, destroy this creature. Then destroy your opponent's attacking creature.


Common Rule Misunderstanding

The condition of "your opponent's creatures attack ~, presented as "if able" that appears on Forbidding Totem or Samba Totem is a commonly misunderstood ability.

It doesn't force your opponent's creatures to attack, and only limits what they attack if they choose to attack. They can choose to not attack your creatures at all if they wish. This is different from a card such as Heavy, Dragon God that has a forced ability where your opponent's creatures must attack creatures while it's linked.

Each of these creatures have abilities that limit the attack target.

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.