FANDOM


Attack declaration step is the first substep of attack step.

Details

During the attack declaration step, the active player declares attacking creatures. If an attacking creature is not specified, the other substeps of the attack step are skipped. Trigger abilities that trigger due to attacking trigger.

Rulings

From the Duel Masters - General Game Rules: Version 1.17 (December 13, 2019)

  • 506. Attack Declaration Step
    • 506.1. The active player declares attacking creatures.
      • 506.1a First, the active player chooses which creature attacks. The creature has to be untapped and has to be able to attack a legal target in order to be chosen. The creature may not have summoning sickness unless some effect ignores the summoning sickness. The creature cannot be chosen to attack a creature with certain conditions unless the conditions are satisfied.
      • 506.1b Sometimes a creature is forced to attack (effects that say a creature attacks if able, or that it attacks if some condition is met). In that case, that creature has to be declared as attacker at some point. If multiple creatures are forced to attack, the order of their attacks is arbitrary.
      • 506.1c The active player taps the creature chosen for attack.
      • 506.1d The chosen creature becomes an attacking creature. It remains an attacking creature until it is removed from attack, it leaves the battle zone, or until the end of attack step.
      • 506.1e The active player chooses a legal target of the attack, which could be the non-active player or one of the non-active player's creatures.
    • 506.2. If an attacking creature is not specified, the other substeps are skipped.
      • 505.2a If this substep is skipped, the attacking creature can not be declared. The waiting effect can be used.
    • 506.3. Trigger abilities that trigger due to attacking trigger.
      • 506.3a Abilities that trigger on a creature attacking trigger only at the point the creature is declared as an attacker. They will not trigger if a creature attacks and then that creature’s characteristics change to match the ability’s trigger condition.

        Example: "Whenever a nature creature attacks, destroy that creature at the end of the attack." If a water creature attacks and its civilization changes to nature, the ability will not trigger.

      • 506.3b If any abilities that trigger for the active player are modal, the active player chooses the modes at the time of the trigger.
      • 506.3c After that, the active player resolves their pending abilities in any order.
      • 506.3d If any abilities that trigger for the nonactive player are modal, the nonactive player chooses the modes at the time of the trigger. If one of the modes would be illegal, that mode can’t be chosen.
      • 506.3c After that, the nonactive player resolves their pending abilities in any order.

From the Duel Masters - General Game Rules: Version 1.17 (December 13, 2019)

  • 506. 攻撃クリーチャー指定ステップ
    • 506.1. ターン・プレイヤーは攻撃クリーチャーを指定します.
      • 506.1a まず、ターン・プレイヤーはどのクリーチャーが攻撃するかを選びます。(この選択は任意です)選ぶクリーチャーは適正に攻撃できる状態でなければいけません。アンタップ状態でなければならず、また、そのターンの開始時から継続してバトルゾーンにいるか、何らかの効果によって攻撃できないことが無効になっているのでなければなりません。攻撃するために何らかの条件を必要とするクリーチャーは、その条件を満たせない状態で攻撃クリーチャーとして指定することができません。
      • 506.1b ターン・プレイヤーは、自分のクリーチャーに何らかの強制(そのクリーチャーは攻撃する、あるいは何らかの条件を満たした場合そのクリーチャーで攻撃するという効果)がある場合、そのターン中にそのクリーチャーを攻撃させなくてはいけません。強制の働いているクリーチャーが攻撃に参加する順番は任意です。
      • 506.1c ターン・プレイヤーは選んだクリーチャーをタップします。
      • 506.1d 以後、選ばれたクリーチャーは攻撃クリーチャーになります。「その攻撃」から取り除かれるか、または攻撃終了ステップまで、それは攻撃クリーチャーであり続けます。
      • 506.1e ターン・プレイヤーはクリーチャーがプレイヤーまたはタップ状態のクリーチャーのどちらを攻撃するのかを指定します。
    • 506.2. 攻撃クリーチャーが指定されなかった場合、その他のサブステップは飛ばされます。
      • 506.2a サブステップが飛ばされた場合、そこからの宣言はできません。待機している効果は使用できます。
      • 506.2b 誘発する能力には任意で使用をすることができるものがあります.使用する場合, まずターン・プレイヤー側が使用するものをすべて宣言します.
      • 506.2c その後, ターン・プレイヤーの待機状態の効果を好きな順番で処理します.
      • 506.2d 非ターン・プレイヤー側の, 任意で使用をする誘発能力の宣言を行います.攻撃クリーチャーを指定した時点では条件を満たしていなかったものであっても, この時点で条件を満たしていれば使用宣言が可能です.
      • 506.2e その後, 非ターン・プレイヤーの待機状態の効果を好きな順番で処理します.
    • 506.3. 次に、攻撃クリーチャーが指定されたことによって誘発する能力が誘発し、効果が待機状態となります。
      • 506.3a クリーチャーが攻撃すること、またはクリーチャーに攻撃されることに対して誘発する能力は、クリーチャーが攻撃クリーチャーに指定された時点でのみ誘発します。クリーチャーが攻撃に参加した後で、そのクリーチャーの特性がその能力の誘発条件に合致するように変化しても誘発しません。:::例:「自然のクリーチャーが攻撃するたび、攻撃終了時に、そのクリーチャーを破壊する」という能力を持つクリーチャーがいた場合、水のクリーチャーが攻撃に参加した後でそれが自然に変わっても、能力は誘発しません。:::506.3b誘発する能力には任意で使用をすることができるものがあります。使用する場合、まずターン・プレイヤー側が使用するものをすべて宣言します。:::506.3cその後、ターン・プレイヤーの待機状態の効果を好きな順番で処理します。:::506.3d非ターン・プレイヤー側の、任意で使用をする誘発能力の宣言を行います。攻撃クリーチャーを指定した時点では条件を満たしていなかったものであっても、この時点で条件を満たしていれば使用宣言が可能です。:::506.3eその後、非ターン・プレイヤーの待機状態の効果を好きな順番で処理します。

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.